Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Brilliant! Completely worth it!
When I came away from the film, the thing that stayed with me the most was the music! I thought it would all be hip hop, but it has a mix of R'n'B and garage in there too! From the fantastic K-C & Jojo song to the brilliant Donell Jones single, it's a great CD all the way through! If you only buy one soundtrack this year, let it be this one!
Published on 16 Sep 2001

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars but the best song in the movie ain't here
loved the movie, loved the music... but the best song is missing from all the soundtracks - why is that?
The one I'm talking about is Faith Evans - Love like this. There is a great version in the movie that starts with whoever it is singing 'get your hands up, get your hands up' then goes into faith evans....
I have the Faith Evans album/single but really love...
Published on 21 July 2004 by Green Book Addict Librarian


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Brilliant! Completely worth it!, 16 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Save the Last Dance Soundtrack (Audio CD)
When I came away from the film, the thing that stayed with me the most was the music! I thought it would all be hip hop, but it has a mix of R'n'B and garage in there too! From the fantastic K-C & Jojo song to the brilliant Donell Jones single, it's a great CD all the way through! If you only buy one soundtrack this year, let it be this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't believe how good this CD is!, 20 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Save the Last Dance Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed this film and the music alot more.The songs are so good a mixture of RnB, hip hop. My fave song has got to be Murder she wrote. Worth listening to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "save the last dance" for this soundtrack!, 19 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Save the Last Dance Soundtrack (Audio CD)
As soon as I got to the end of the movie the first thing I said was, "I have to buy the soundtrack" This ideal compilation of R&B and hip-hop is just up my street and if your into that kinda music your love it! The lovely soulful song of "shining through" puts you in the right mood to carry on listening. The theme tune to "Save the last dance" "All or Nothing"-by Anthena Cage seemed to be a little late on in the soundtrack, but nothing stopped it being 100% excellent! If you loved "Save the last dance" Save your last pennies and go buy the soundtrack now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just as brilliant as the film, 4 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Save the Last Dance (Audio CD)
This, in my opinion, is one of the best soundtracks to any movie. It has so many diverse types of music from hip hop (Ice Cube - You Can Do It) to slow tunes (Kaci and JoJo - Crazy) The theme tune, True Colours, is also really good as is the remix. This album is great for just chilling or for getting ready for a party. It has a song to suit every mood. Well worth a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 24 April 2013
This review is from: Save the Last Dance Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Great condition and loved the c.d! If you love the film I definitely recommend this soundtrack. A great buy. Off to watch the film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 11 Mar 2013
This review is from: Save the Last Dance (Audio CD)
Fantastic cd really pleased with it and every tune from the film is on there buy this ur giranteed a fab night xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Save the Last Dance Soundtrack, 27 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Save the Last Dance (Audio CD)
I receivedSave the Last Dance the Product this morning. It is in very good condition and I am very Satisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great film - Great soundtrack, 20 April 2001
This review is from: Save the Last Dance Soundtrack (Audio CD)
If you have seen the film, you will know that Julia Stiles discovers Hip-Hop (amongst other things, of course). Buy this CD and you can do the same. It's a good compliation, some R & B, some ballads, but mostly Hip-Hop and great music too. A good mix and very pleasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pure brilliance!, 23 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Save the Last Dance Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This is one amazing CD that i haven't been able to stop listening to! It's pure soul with sheer rhytmn. If the music is anything to go by, i'm sure the film will be 100% excellent! If your in to R & B and soul, this is the album for you! BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music to acompany the great film!, 19 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Save the Last Dance Soundtrack (Audio CD)
The soundtrack for save the last dance, has a great mixture of hip hop and R'n'B. Showing new mixes, or older songs! Shows the influences or Urban Detroit, and the music is perfct for the setting of the film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Save the Last Dance Soundtrack
Save the Last Dance Soundtrack by Various (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews