Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilariously Funny
Little Nicky is the son of Beezlebub (aka the Devil) sent to Planet Earth to retrieve his evil brothers Adrian and Cassius, who have escaped from Hell and are, er, hell-bent on ruling the world.
Actually this film is more of a comedy, with the likes of Hitler getting a pineapple shoved up his butt, a bald goon growing boobs on his head (and ends up having to wear a...
Published on 11 Aug 2002 by natthebat

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It is as bad as you have heard.
Look, I'm a Sandler fan. If that's for my sins then so be it. I own about three quarters of his output on DVD and have been known to debate vociferously about the benefits of The Wedding Singer & 50 First Dates, but Little Nicky is painfully bad. Badly written by Sandler, Tim Herlihy & Steven Brill, with the latter directing with a blunt sabre, Little Nicky relies purely...
Published on 24 Mar 2011 by Spike Owen


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilariously Funny, 11 Aug 2002
Little Nicky is the son of Beezlebub (aka the Devil) sent to Planet Earth to retrieve his evil brothers Adrian and Cassius, who have escaped from Hell and are, er, hell-bent on ruling the world.
Actually this film is more of a comedy, with the likes of Hitler getting a pineapple shoved up his butt, a bald goon growing boobs on his head (and ends up having to wear a bra on his head)and who could ever forget that annoying talking dog, not to mention Satan falling apart?
I have given this film five stars, but to be honest, I've given it 100000000 stars. It is just that good. If you want to have your side hurting with laughter, buy this. I promise you will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It is as bad as you have heard., 24 Mar 2011
By 
Spike Owen "John Rouse Merriott Chard" (Birmingham, England.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Little Nicky [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Look, I'm a Sandler fan. If that's for my sins then so be it. I own about three quarters of his output on DVD and have been known to debate vociferously about the benefits of The Wedding Singer & 50 First Dates, but Little Nicky is painfully bad. Badly written by Sandler, Tim Herlihy & Steven Brill, with the latter directing with a blunt sabre, Little Nicky relies purely on stupid crass jokes for its worth and forgets to put any semblance of a heart in its mix. It does try with its odd and underwritten romance sub-plot {featuring a bemused Patricia Arquette}, but the whole thing exists purely to make stoner's and air heads laugh. It actually looks real nice in HD, and the soundtrack is pretty rocking. While the number of star cameos makes for an interesting {bemusing in a why? sort of way} viewing. But this really is only for those who think that toilet waste and talking dogs are the highest forms of conceptual comedy. The most evil question of all in a film about Satan and his offspring? Is how in the hell did the likes of Harvey Keitel {stepping in after AC/DC axeman Angus Young dropped out} ever agree to be a part of this dirge?

Straight to hell boys, all of you. 3/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A RIOT!, 17 Mar 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Little Nicky [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Adam Sandler at his best. If you are a fan of Adam Sandler this is a must see. I also like the talking dog. It is funny that Sandlers father keeps on falling to bits. The plot is this... Sandler has a dad who is a devil and a mum who is a angel. He lives in hell and finds out his dad has a disease where he falls apart. Sandlers brothers are so mad they go out to the human world on rampage. This mean he has to get his brothers back to hell by squeezing them in a tiny bottle. This will save his father. The brothers disguise as people so Sandler can't find them. As every movie does Sandler falls in love but his brothers are stopping him like making him do the finger to his girlfriend! Along the way a talking dog teaches him to fit in with humans. This is very funny with lots of guest stars such as Ozzie Osbourne and lots more. But beware if you are against swearing because its got loads of it. MUST SEE THIS MOVIE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing., 15 Dec 2010
This review is from: Little Nicky [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Can't remember how many times iv seen this. One of Adam Sandlers good film. Great cast, great storyline, very funny...damn it man just buy it. I don't reckon you'll regret. But then again you might, coz people are like that & don't appriciate good things in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst film ever, 8 Oct 2012
This review is from: Little Nicky [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
Not the slightest bit funny, I feel like I lost 20 brain cells watching this. Only for Sandler fans. Casual viewers should give this one a miss, if you like immature jokes and toilet humour then this is right up your street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleasing, 28 Mar 2007
This review is from: Little Nicky [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
I love Adam Sandler and I consider this film to be on of best he's done! And my brother and sister who have very different senses of humors agree. For those who don't like this film you should see Adam Sandlers 8 crazy nights and that film is for all those who love wrapped adult cartoon.... one of the strangest films I've ever seen. Anyway I'm rambling......

Little Nicky it highly amusing I love all the characters and its so!!! Funny that I could watch it over and over again and still laugh every time

YAY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 22 Feb 2004
This review is from: Little Nicky [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
little nicky is a wonderful film, it has fast paced humor and is fun for all the family, i loved every minuite of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Nicky [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
In the top films for Adam Sandler. Can't go wrong with this movie, loved it years ago and still do now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hitler and Pineapples..., 13 Mar 2014
This review is from: Little Nicky [DVD] [2000] (DVD)
After the lord of darkness decides he will not cede his underworld thrown to any of his three sons, the two most powerful of the three escape to Earth to create a kingdom for themselves there.

This action closes the portal filtering sinful souls to Hell and causes Satan to begin withering away.

He must send his most weak but beloved son, Little Nicky, to Earth to return his brothers to Hell.

Can Nicky learn his way around Earth and round up his brothers in time to save Satan....

This is the point in Sandlers career when one of his movies actually failed to set the box office alight. It's not surprising when you watch it, it rarely makes sense, but is still very funny.

It's as if Sandler has made his up to now greatest hits and got all of the funny people from previous movies and whacked them all into this.

The story is simple but is really put on to the back burner in order to provide the audience with a slew of dodgy CGI, funny cameos and even funnier scenarios.

Some of the jokes don't stick, but for every Dana Carvey, there is Clint Howard rubbing his nipples.

So all in all, it's not really a film, just a lot of funny moments surrounding a silly mission.

But because it's so insane, it's laugh out loud funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars did not work, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this dvd for my brother as a christmas present 2013. when he opened it on christmas day and put it in to play he was very disappointed to find that the dvd did not work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Nicky [DVD] [2000]
Little Nicky [DVD] [2000] by Steven Brill (DVD - 2001)
£6.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews