Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny film
Item received quickly. In good condition. I'd seen it before and it very funny. Had some friends round and we watched it together and all enjoyed it.
Published on 17 Dec 2010 by Jane Austin

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars US Imports can't be watched on Irish DVD players
What I would have liked to have known before I purchased the product??
That you can't watch US imports on European DVD players.
Published on 28 Aug 2010 by Ruth O'Kelly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny film, 17 Dec 2010
Item received quickly. In good condition. I'd seen it before and it very funny. Had some friends round and we watched it together and all enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who could ever forget Paris?, 16 Dec 2010
By 
BM Edwards (Durban, South Africa.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Forget what snooty critics have to say: this film is charming, funny & delightful, with authentic Parisian backgrounds as an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superfast delivery, 22 Sep 2010
By 
Colin Middleton "Colin" (Lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Love this film, I know its really old but really pleased to be able to get it. Glad it plays on my multi region dvd player.
The film arrived in super quick time, well packaged and intact.
Oh I am female!! The review page has come up under my husband's name!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic from start to finish, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This film is like me... Romantic and fun to be round (anyone who has seen the film will understand the joke).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You asked for it?.......you got it..., 17 Nov 2013
Mickey Gordon is a basketball referee who travels to France to bury his father.

Ellen Andrews is living in Paris, and works for the airline he flies with. They meet and fall in love, but their relationship goes through many difficult patches.

Their love life is told in flashback by their friends at a restaurant waiting for them to arrive....

Written and directed by Crystal, you'd be forgiven if you'd think it was a vanity project, but he did that two years earlier, this is sort of a reheated version of 'when Harry Met sally' and whilst it never hits the heights of that movie, it's still a classy movie.

it's so easy going and laid back, you forgive Crystal for the gags that showcase him, or the incidental music that just goes for your heartstrings at the correct points, or the fact that it gets a little bit too smug for it's own good when we are at the table with the support.

it's because crystal knows how to grab the audience and keep them hooked until the end.

I know it's no the best movie out there, but it's charming and the cast are brilliant in a 'we've known each other forever' kind of way.

Funny stuff, Crystal is a brilliant writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forget Paris, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received in excellent order and an excellent film to brighten up the day, so thank you very much for the good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite movies, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic film. If you like the romantic and funny ones with a hint of serious "after-thoughts".
Debra Winger is ALWAYS good, and Billy Crystal very often as well.
Normaly I an not so much into the Romantic genre, but some of them are good and this is one of the best !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pointless selling this to non-residents of North America, 7 Jan 2013
This review is from: Forget Paris [VHS] [1995] (VHS Tape)
I have heard nothing but praise for this film. However, in order to enjoy it one has either to buy a new dvd player that can bypass the film-owner's blockade or move to America. One gets the impression that someone in the business of selling this film wants to restrict its sale. That doesn't make sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars US Imports can't be watched on Irish DVD players, 28 Aug 2010
By 
Ruth O'Kelly (Co Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
What I would have liked to have known before I purchased the product??
That you can't watch US imports on European DVD players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forget Paris [VHS] [1995]
Forget Paris [VHS] [1995] by Billy Crystal (VHS Tape - 2001)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews