Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friends - continuing to be the best
A lot of people have slated this series of Friends, but I have to say it has been one of the funniest. It has moved away from Ross' irritating over-the-top-ness and returned to true ensemble comedy. The main feature that probably causing the division among fans is the characters growing up - the writers have appreciated that they aren't 25 for ever! Don't go in...
Published on 13 Dec 2002 by Frances Lane

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars losing the plot.........
I am a BIG fan of f.r.i.e.n.d.s but the last series (6) was no were near as good as the previous one and this series is even worse. I still watch it for the occasional laugh but mostly out of habit. I think they should quit while their ahead although i will miss it when it ends for good.
Published on 1 Mar 2001


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friends - continuing to be the best, 13 Dec 2002
By 
Frances Lane "kingdom embracer" (Wimborne, Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends: Series 7 - Episodes 1-4 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
A lot of people have slated this series of Friends, but I have to say it has been one of the funniest. It has moved away from Ross' irritating over-the-top-ness and returned to true ensemble comedy. The main feature that probably causing the division among fans is the characters growing up - the writers have appreciated that they aren't 25 for ever! Don't go in expecting sassy one-liners every second - wait for the finish and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friends just got punchlines?, 5 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Series 7 - Episodes 1-4 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
After watching series 6 I began to doubt the quality left of the show. I decided to take a sneak peak at the first episode of series seven and Im glad I did. I have never witnessed any thing so halarious than Joey acting 19. People who claim friends is just punchlines are all wrong. A great collection of wit and sarcasm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Friends" what can I say WOW, 15 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Series 7 - Episodes 1-4 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Wow this is now Friends back on top form. This tape is brilliant. TOW Monica's Thunder was very funny, TOW Rachel's Book was also hilarious. TOW Phoebe's Cookies (One of my favourites)was abosloutly hilarious and so is TOW Rachel's Assiatant. The Season Premier opens with the gang celebrating Moinca's engament to Chandler. But her mood changes when she catches Ross and Rachel kissing. TOW Rachel's Book was funny especially the porn book storyline, I enjoyed that episode. TOW Phoebe's Cookies Chandler tries to bond with Ross's dad but accidently sits on his crotch in the steam room (hilarious). Monica and phoebe try to figure out a cookie recipie and Joey and Rachel go sailing. TOW Rchel's Assistant Rachel gets promroted at Ralph Lauren but needs an assistant. But does not know if she should pick a good looking guy or a qualified person for the job. Joey also gets asked to return to "Days Of Our Lives" as Dr. Drake Ramoray's evil twin!!
These episodes are excellent and show the writers having fun. This tape is much much better than Season 6 1-4. Looking at these episodes the Season looks very promising and will end up my opinion better than the last one. Other episodes to look out for on the other tapes (all though I have not seen them I have heard that they are good) TOW The Enagament Picture, TOW The Nap Partners, TOW Ross's library Book, TOW The Holiday Armidllo and TOW All The Cheesecakes. These episodes are on the other tapes 5-8 and 9-12. Add these to your collection NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Back on form, 14 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Series 7 - Episodes 1-4 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Our favouite American Friends are back and they are back on form. Season seven opens, promisingly, right where season six left off with Monica and Chandler getting engaged. The engagement itself was a riot so the run up to the wedding can be expected to be nothing less. Monica's neuroticism can only get worse now that she is finally going to be a bride and, well, you have to pity Chandler - he doesn't quite realise how much Monica has to have the perfect wedding. Joey is back doing what he does best - pretending to be an actor. Phoebe is still kooky and Rachel is working hard at her career. Ross is still rather scary and I feel that his character is the worst in the show. After the terrible rage storyline a couple of seasons ago I've never really liked Ross and found him to be whiny and annoying - it was much better when he was just whiny at least then you felt sorry for him.
The comedy which sparkled at the beginning of friends is back and there is much fun to be had with the guest appearances of Jack and Judy Gellar especially where Chandler is concerned. All in all the new season looks to be more fun than the show has been for a while. Chandler and Monica's wedding throws up all kinds of possiblities, it just depends what the writers make of them. So far though this season has been funny, well written and just the thing to raise a chuckle through those winter blues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, but not as good a earlier series, 21 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Series 7 - Episodes 1-4 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Series 7 has still got its entertainment factor and it is still quite funny, but no way up to standards set in previous series. And, what has happened to Chandler since the end of the last series? He sounds different and his lines are just no way as funny as they used to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friends Series 7 - great stuff, 12 Dec 2002
By 
Nick Smith (Ulverston, Cumbria United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Friends: Series 7 - Episodes 1-4 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Anyone who has started to knock the later series of Friends must surely be just trying to jump on the Bandwagon! Nowadays it's trendier to slate it than it is to rate it, but I didn't listen to the critics and I'm glad! The one with the nap partners, and the one with the holiday armadillo are two of the best episodes made yet. Ross gets funnier as time goes on, and the rest of the cast certainly aren't losing any of their wit and timing. Great writing, great acting, great series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ITS ONE OF THE BEST EVER, 10 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Series 7 - Episodes 1-4 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
IF U LOVE FRIENDS U WILL LOVE THE NEW SERIES I WENT OUT AND BOUGHT IT THE VERY SAME DAY IT WAS RELEASED. ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS HURRY UP FOR THE REST OF THE VIDEOS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars losing the plot........., 1 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Series 7 - Episodes 1-4 [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I am a BIG fan of f.r.i.e.n.d.s but the last series (6) was no were near as good as the previous one and this series is even worse. I still watch it for the occasional laugh but mostly out of habit. I think they should quit while their ahead although i will miss it when it ends for good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friends: Series 7 - Episodes 1-4 [VHS]
Friends: Series 7 - Episodes 1-4 [VHS] by Gary Halvorson (VHS Tape - 2001)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews