Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars33
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2015
This is A sequel in name only.Directed by the Brilliant Bryan Yuzna,all Humour has been jettisoned in favour of A Romeo and Juliet style story that ends badly.I don't want to say too much because that would spoil this Zombie classic,needless to say You won't find A Sexier Zombie anywhere else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Case and DVD were in perfect condition, the movie was great. Out of the return of the living dead movies this is one of the better ones. This version had all the cut scenes that the version in the U.S. did not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
It's okay but it's everything the first two isn't. This one takes on a more serious approach and because of that it lacks the charm of the previous two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2006
I disgree with a number of reviews on this film. I believe that this film is superior to the first two films in the Return of the Living Dead series. The story is based around a teenage boy named Curt (J. Trevor Edmund) whose father works in the military on a secret project. The secret project is the use of zombies in warfare and ways of keeping them under control while not in use. Curt sneaks into his father's military compound with his girlfriend Julie (played by Mindy Clarke) to see just what it is his father's up to. He is told by his father that they are to move as he is being reassigned. Curt, who has had a lifetime of being moved around and losing friends as soon as he's made them decides to run away with Julie on his motorbike. Whilst doing this Curt crashes his bike and Julie dies. So distraught is he by this, he proceeds to get his girlfriend into the compound and revive her using Trioxin. The film then follows with the struggle of Julie slowly losing her grip on humanity as her lust for blood and brains gets out of control.

The film is not really a comedy as the first 2 films were. It's more a love story that still transcends the fact that she now is essentially a zombie with human qualities. Both main characters give a good performance. Return of the Living Dead 3 is totally different in style and story to the first two. The majority of this film is very personal to the two main characters and the influx of comedy zombies screaming for brains only really comes later in the film. If you want a jokey film you're probably better off watching one of the first of the trilogy but this film is more love story than comedy horror.

I think the way in which you can judge a film is by how much of the film you remember years later. I watched all of the films when they first come it. This one I remembered the most.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
I bought this for my sister as she is a horror fanatic & so am i (now i can borrow it!!!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2001
Its taken some time to be made available to the public but the final installment is here. Tacky is one word to discribe but the story and sexy looking actress win hand down. Can't wait for the second one on DVD so I'll have the complete set! As the experiment starts to bring a dead body to life for the army, the leaders son (with that sexy girlfriend) are watching from the shadows. On their way home she gets killed in a freak accident and so her boyfriend brings her back. Luckily she wasn't dead long enough to become a true zombie! Well not straight away!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2001
Zombie flicks are not supposed to be sophisticated, and serious films. They are great when, like this, they are made very tongue-in-cheek, with almost-comic special effects. Seeing the spanish guy as a zombie with his head and spine ripped and extended and thus able to fit through the hole in the door is great!
The other major plus in this film is Mindy Clarke, who has to be the sexist, and best-looking zombie ever!!! The acting isn't half bad either but that realy isn't why you'd want to watch this. The plot, yes it has one, is simple but well played out, and it does get away from being a simple hack and slash zombie movie.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
Super zombie movie. Worth watching all five of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Love this. First three films brilliant. Thanks agen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
I love this film a definite must see thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.