Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
41
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 10 November 2013
The premise is that of a multi jurisdictional murder investigation; the perpetrator kills someone on base and then kills a cop off base during the escape. The San Fransico locations are used to good effect and the music which was also used on Hyams' excellent thriller Narrow Margin compliments the visual style. Harmon and Connery make an agreeable team in this twist on the buddy cop duo. Their characters have some history and Harmon strikes up a relationship with Connery's daughter which adds to the tension but doesn't move the story along. The mystery element isn't particularly taxing but there are a handful of good chases and action scenes. This is a competent thriller which would have been even better with a tighter script.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
why only 4 stars for this excellent piece of hokum? Sean playing yet again ~ Sean Connery. He is good but i got the feeling he gets work as an actor because of his status rather than anything else. he sells films. Nothing new in this film but entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2011
Have enjoyed the film on the TV and wanted my own copy. Its a great story that moves at a fast pace. Very attractive casting with Mark Harmon a believable and attractive hero, Sean Connery always worth watching and an attractive Meg Ryan in an early straight role. The story begins with a murder that brings an ex army detective back into conflict with his gruff former Commanding Officer ,the Provost Marshall and his captivating but disturbed daughter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2010
Funny, sexy and intriguing. Thoroughly enjoyable movie. Mark Harmon is very good, very handsome and young!

I would recommend this movie. Well written and well acted.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
Watchable film with a young Mark Harmon from NCIS. Glad Sean Connery didn't use an American accent whilst acting as an American soldier. The film itself took a little while to get going in my opinion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2004
I really enjoyed this flick, Harmon in particular is very good.
Strong story, for some reason it did not do well in the cinema.
Highly recommended for an evening viewing with your girlfriend.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
I enjoyed the film although it seemed more a movie for tv. I kept expecting to find there was a twist in the story but it just played out. Connery and Harmon worked well together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2010
I enjoyed this film although it is a bit dated. The acting was good and the plot interesting. The film was well packed and promptly delivered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
I was very pleased to find the European edition of this DVD. I was nervous about how long it might take for it to arrive and was ultimately very happy with both the S&H and the product. I will look in this Amazon sellers stock again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
trhee very fine actors playing aat there best, can understand why mark Harmon, went on to play Gibbs in ncis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)