Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars34
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2012
I was first introduced to this album on vinyl while working in Singapore many moons ago.
First class production brought to new heights on modern playback kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
the review of this cd made for exciting reading, and that convinced me that i should buy the album. I was not disapointed. It's great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Recorded many years ago , but sounds very today, an amazing performance , this album is playing constantly in my car and on the CD player at home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Bought as a present for my Dad who loves Dave Brubeck. He loves this as well and its a big hit with him - even if not with my mother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
This may be a 50 year old recording but the music still sounds fresh and up to date. A worthwhile addition to any music collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Again another live concert recording which has great atmosphere and audience reaction. If you like Brubeck, it`s not to be missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Not much to say .. good compo of DB stuff. I wanted a good rounded album of his work and this will do nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
dave brubeck at his very best.always been a fan. this is a great disc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Fantastic,a real swinger,what a pity they could not live forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Brilliant. Even better than I remember it from my old LP days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)