Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST vid I have bought this year !
For all those people contemplating life, love, and "The One", this film raises all the questions you thought you should never ask. This candid portrayal of love and lust is funny, sad and poignant in all the right places. Sandra Bullock is stunning as the wild woman every man wants to run off with and Ben Affleck reciprocates as the man that every woman would...
Published on 30 April 2000

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing
Being a Sandra Bullock fan, I was looking forward to watching this dvd, but was very disappointed. It started off funny, but degenerated into farsical, over the top nonsense. Also, I was not impressed by some of the content (gay bar, lust issues) which I felt trivialised the subject matter. Whilst this dealt with what is no doubt an interesting subject, I felt the film...
Published on 1 Feb 2008 by Katie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forces Of Nature [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Purchased this film to replace my DVD as I like the film so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Sep 2014
This review is from: Forces Of Nature [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Funny and good acting as usual. Very enjoyable to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart Warming!!!, 7 July 2010
This review is from: Forces Of Nature [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
A typical Sandra Bullock film ,- warm ,funny, serious and a good old "Happy End" ! Love it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant film..., 5 Nov 2011
This review is from: Forces Of Nature [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
I watched this film quite a few years ago and wanted to buy it... now i can watch it as often as i like as i am a huge Sandra Bullock fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandra Bullock excels again!, 12 Aug 2010
By 
I. A. MACGILLIVRAY (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Forces Of Nature [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Forces of Nature is a well constructed film and Sandra Bullock is full of life and utterly zany. There are some great scenes in the journey she and Ben Affleck take, and much hilarity and confusion. This is definitely one not to miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you like a fass, then this film is for you! but you must, 21 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Forces Of Nature [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
also like romance and this is corny, very cheesy and slushy. I thought at the end of the film it is just like real life. The only happy ending, is for Ben Affleck. I really enjoyed the diverse characters of Ben Afflecks character and Sandra Bullocks Character. One is mr conformist and mr safe, the other is miss wild and miss non comformist. But tobe biased, I could sit through a boring flop of a film with Ben Affleck on my screen, because hes got agreat smile, infectious smile. A smile that lights a whole room up, but I enjoyed the film because I love a good fass. Everything seems to get in the way of the central male characters plan to marry his girlfriend. Sandra is the temptation in the plot,the bit I like is when they go on this house hunting trip, with a coachload, of people, and pretend they are married and the hero pretends hes a doctor. It is humourous, slushy and a fass, because one thing happens after another. Id like to have seen even more chaos and even more disasters and more raunch, but thats me. All in all Id give it 5 stars just because of Benaffleck starred in it, 10 stars for his grin, but Im going to give it 4 stars. As this film doesnt appeal to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally cute movie, 26 Jan 2003
This review is from: Forces Of Nature [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
The first time I saw this movie I have to admit I didn't really rate it. I loved the character interaction between the wild, but deep Sarah who may seem really strong and daring but has a heart of gold, and Ben, the quiet but loveable husband to be of Bridget, so when they didn't get together I was a bit bummed. However I'm a huge fan of Maura Tierney who plays Bridget so adorably and makes her so likeable and after seeing the movie again I just totally love it. The three leads all bring something wonderful to the movie, and Sandra and Maura especially shine in their roles.
The storyline may seem a bit cliched but it's a great film and I know its one I'm going to enjoy watching again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Highly implausible plot-turns make appaling viewing, 20 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Forces of Nature [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Forces Of Nature is awful - a movie full of clichéd unfunny jokes and a plot that's hard to follow and even harder to believe.
The plot concerns a soon to be married man, played by Ben Affleck, and inventively named Ben, who is trying to his wedding. However, everything the script-writers can think of goes wrong - his plane crashes, he gets on the wrong train and falls in love with fellow traveller, Sarah (Sandra Bullock), supposed smart-cracking, wise woman of the world.
However, saying the above makes it sound as if this film is vaguely decent, which it decidedly is not.
Firstly, there is the implausibility of the majority of the film - a train, originally heading in one direction manages to find its way to a destination in the opposite direction, before ending up in a not just different compass point but a different country.
Then, there are the cringe-worthy, clichéd 'jokes'. Upon being introduced (falsely) as a doctor, Ben finds himself expected to save a man's life (Surprise, surprise!).
Then, of course, Ben's best friend and his fiancée's best friend, just happen to be staying at the same hotel as Ben and Sarah, despite the fact it is miles from the venue for the wedding. The friends arrive, coincidentally, just in time to see Sarah and Ben fall in love, which is just in time for the other travellers the Sarah and Ben are with to discover that they are not married, as they claimed. Oh, what fun!!!
The movie ranges from these shambles to having you stare at the screen saying 'What?!' as Sarah and Ben, despite having their money stolen, somehow manage to go shopping.
This supposed romantic comedy would only have you laughing through a) embarrassment, b) nerves or c) sheer disbelief that this amateurish film ever managed to make it into production.
Feel sorry for Ben Affleck and Sandra Bullock, who try their best with the cliché-laden, miserable attempt at a script, but feel even sorrier for those of us who have to sit through this thing (that being the only word to describe it).
Implausible, predictable, clichéd, hard to follow or understand, unfunny - overall, a shambolic mess.
Forces Of Nature is so bad, it makes those highly-strung, daytime soaps seem like Oscar winners. It is dreadful from beginning to super-slushy end. If Sandra Bullock continues to make movies as terrible as this, it is no surprise her career is fast disappearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LATE DELIVERY, 24 Dec 2010
This review is from: Forces Of Nature [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
IT IS NOW 24TH DECEMBER AND I STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED THIS ITEM. I KNOW THE POST HAS BEEN DELAYED BUT I CANNOT BELIEVE IT'S TAKEN NEARLY 2 WEEKS TO BE DELIVERED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forces Of Nature [DVD] [1999]
Forces Of Nature [DVD] [1999] by Bronwen Hughes (DVD - 2006)
£3.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews