Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GO BABY GO!!!
This film is quite simply amazing. I have had the video and have watched it everyday since I bought it. The plot is simple... Steal cars...to save his brothers....There is a some sentimentality contained within the film which adds a nice touch and is easily understood for people with brothers. The action although not non stop car chases is still exciting and entertaining...
Published on 20 Jun. 2001

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lame, cliched story, stretched to breaking point
Gone In 60 Seconds has an impressive cast, unique characters, and a promising story, but in the end, it fails to deliver.
The frequent references to Cage's character as being notorious are frustrating because we know nothing about his past, other than what he says himself, which basically amounts to 'I'm not going back to what I was.'
The villain is annoying,...
Published on 4 Jan. 2001 by Mr. J. P. Fry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GO BABY GO!!!, 20 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This film is quite simply amazing. I have had the video and have watched it everyday since I bought it. The plot is simple... Steal cars...to save his brothers....There is a some sentimentality contained within the film which adds a nice touch and is easily understood for people with brothers. The action although not non stop car chases is still exciting and entertaining to watch. Gerry Bruckheimer is at his best again with Nic Cage simply outstanding as is the devishly sexy Angelina Jolie. This film is FAST, LOUD, SEXY AND MOST OF ALL ENTERTAINING. My only criticism is that it is film for an American audience. This is shown in the numerous shots of Nic Cage's clutch work as in America almost every car is automatic making the shots of using the clutch seem like REAL driving.....All I have to say is go out and buy this film.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars magnificient from start to finish, 6 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] (VHS Tape)
fast cars ,fast women and fast action what more does anyone want. cast is amazing ,action is breathtaking and as for angelina jolie: perfection. best movie of the year deserved more awards that what it got.can't wait untill its released on video and dvd.well done an execelllent movie worthy of the creme de la creme of the cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Match, 11 Dec. 2000
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This film once again shows that Nicolas Cage & Jerry Bruckheimer are a perfect match. The film is truely on of their best, better than "The Rock" but not as good as "Con Air". The action was enough to keep you watching & the performance from Mr. Jones was suited for him. Hope this review helps you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 16 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] (VHS Tape)
An excellent action film. I have had it two days now and seen it twice. Lots of action and Nicholas Cage is just as sexy as he is in his other films. His jump over the bridge at long beach really gets you on the edge of your seat. And as for his love for Eleanor.....well if it was a real woman she would be one lucky lady!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spectaculat special effects!, 25 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] (VHS Tape)
The plot of this film was very extreme that added to the huge suspense all the way through! very well acted but at times I found it easy to lose concentration! the end was the bit that really caught my eye and made me walk away thinking that it was a class film! this is definetly worth watching!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One STUNNER of a film,, 1 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This film, is without doubt one of the best films I saw of the year. Fair enough it isn't an award winner, yet its got everything I want in a film, gorgeous women, cars and action. Aswell as this, it's got Nick Cage, who is, the man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of Nik Cages best films, 27 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This film was action from start to finish, and one of Nik Cages most realistic performances. . Sexy Cars, sexy gal, and good story line and with Jerry Buckhimer behind the scenes you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forget Top Gear if you like cars this is the film for you!, 10 Dec. 2000
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This is one hell of a great film, it keeps you totally wrapped in the story line from beggining to end. Great cast great cars great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fast paced all action, 18 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] (VHS Tape)
brilliant, superb, can't wait for the DVD to come out to by. Nicolas Cage is brill so is thatlovely young lady too. oulalaaaaaaaaa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All the cars on one film you will ever need, 8 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] (VHS Tape)
It seems that Nicholas Cage is virtually incapable of doing a bad film, and this seems to prove the point. The remake of the 1970's film of the same name has everything I want from a film. An excellent lead role, the token gorgeus female, and some excellently written humour. Vinny Jones has a fairly substantial role: his entrance can only be described as explosive, his leaving speech as surprising. Lots of gorgeus cars to watch, very much a bloke film and a very good one at that. The only drawback I can think of is that their is possibly not enough of the beautiful Angelina Jolie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS]
Gone In 60 Seconds [VHS] by H.B. Halicki (VHS Tape - 2001)
£3.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews