Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars125
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.78+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2013
The world's greatest ever music festival or a great well meaning cock-up? Woodstock has been called both over the years but it still remains the iconic music event in living history. The line-up was phenomenal, the whole atmosphere embodies the age and the music superb. This is a great record of Woodstock, watch it and enjoy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
At first I thought I'd made a mistake with this but as I worked my way through it I realised there was so much extra on this. If you add the Directors cut and Woodstock Diaries (which are also worth a watch if you are a Woodstock fan) then you've probably got everything that was worth showing.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2010
Wow ! what a great collection.Sound is good considering the age of the film.The video on disc 1 is better quality than disk 2.However, this is a must have for those who can still remember this classic event & for those who missed it also.
Get it @ Amazon.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
No music lover in his or her fifties or sixties can ever forget the legendary Woodstock which represented the swinging sixties of USA.This bluray captures it all for posterity.wonderful product and delivered on time by amazon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Amazing coverage including clips of artists I had not seen before. Learnt a lot. Thoroughly enjoyed watching all four discs even though I was initially daunted at the length.
If you love sixties music treat yourself!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2009
Though I already had the director's cut on DVD, I wanted this great document plus all the extras on blu-ray. When the queen of the house is out I always pop up the volume, especially Janis, the Who and Jimi Hendrix.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
This edition of Woodstock has not only the director's cut of the movie but a number of very worthwhile extras and interviews. Also included are a number of partial or previously unscreened performances.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
Great seeing this again after so many years. There are loads of extras in this edition but the original movie is the main reason to buy this. The movie has been expanded with performances by Canned Heat, Jefferson Airplane, Janis Joplin and the Hendrix section has been expanded. It's very easy now to view the naïveté of the "Woodstock generation" with a certain amount of cynicism, but for a while back then, it really did seem like we could change the world. So a greatly enjoyable piece of nostalgia. Oh, and if there is a better filmed rock performance than Santana's Soul Sacrifice, I've yet to see it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
I bought this as I saw the film ages ago, but didn't remember there being so many add ons with people being interviewed. All worth it to see Jimi Hendrix still at the end of the DVD and this time all of his playing is shown.
Don't recall seeing Janis Joplin last time either, plus the Classic Country Joe MacDonald, Give me an F.
Loved the second number by Jefferson Airplane with Nicky Hopkins on piano, very good blues song.
Basically summed up by one of the spokes people, 'Three Days of Love and Music and nothing but Love and Music!'
Well worth buying good nostalgia kick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Excellent extended snapshot of Woodstock Festival both musically and as a documentary of the event; really captures the atmosphere of the time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)