Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Future blues right now.
I recently bought this album, it's the first time I've heard it since it came out in 1970, 41 years ago! None of the tracks disappoint, and World's In A Tangle (the last track) is brilliant. Instead of killing himself, Alan Wilson should have used his money from Canned Heat to set up a nature reserve or animal sanctuary; but I'm using the hindsight of history to say this...
Published on 18 Jun 2011 by Philip Fletcher

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Canned Heat
Good album but mastering quality not that good on a couple of tracks, also would benefit from better packaging ie digipak and better album info, still a good album.
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Canned Heat, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Future Blues (Audio CD)
Good album but mastering quality not that good on a couple of tracks, also would benefit from better packaging ie digipak and better album info, still a good album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Future blues right now., 18 Jun 2011
By 
Philip Fletcher (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Future Blues (Audio CD)
I recently bought this album, it's the first time I've heard it since it came out in 1970, 41 years ago! None of the tracks disappoint, and World's In A Tangle (the last track) is brilliant. Instead of killing himself, Alan Wilson should have used his money from Canned Heat to set up a nature reserve or animal sanctuary; but I'm using the hindsight of history to say this so what do I know?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canned Heat, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Future Blues (Audio CD)
The last really good album Canned Heat made....ignore the bonus tracks though. The Blind Owl was at his best but regrettably it was his last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mis-spent Youth, 19 April 2013
By 
Eddie G "Eddie G" (UK sector, North Sea) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Future Blues (Audio CD)
I purchased this album on vinyl when it was first released back in the seventies, the very early seventies and for many years it was my favourite album. After two listen throughs, it is again, the Heat were a great band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Al Wilson's last album, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. P. L. Mooney "Mr. Paul L. Mooney" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Future Blues (Audio CD)
A welcome reissue of the Heat’s 1970 album, with five bonus tracks, this should appeal to listeners who need to replace their cherished vinyl. Apart from guitarist Harvey Mandel who stood in for Henry Vestine, this was the last album to feature the classic line up of Bob Hite, Al Wilson, Larry Taylor and drummer Adolfo “Fito” De La Parra. Shortly after this album was made Al ’Blind Owl’ Wilson tragically died of a drugs overdose at 27 years old.
While this may not be the best album that they ever recorded, there are still some good cuts including their classic version of ‘Let’s Work Together’, that is included as a mono version within the bonus tracks, ‘So Sad (the World’s In A Tangle), and the title track. Dr John plays piano on Al Wilson’s tale of lost love in ‘London Blues’, and again on the cheerful ’Skat’.
Long-time fans of the band will of course, have this CD in their collection, but for any listener who is discovering Canned Heat’s music for the first time it is worth a listen.
Paul L Mooney
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good music..often underated, 6 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Future Blues (Audio CD)
Canned Heat never really had the praise for their music that they deserved.I rate them highly as a serious blues based band who have some original music under their belt.If your new to their sound check this or their greatest hits C.D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MEAN blues and stuff, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Future Blues (Audio CD)
I put this album on and it is really good. the obvious highlight is the work together song However there are other brilliant songs including the skat song which is great it is really good blues rock and fantastically performed you can tell Bob Hite loves this music alot the musicians are brilliant tooo get it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A VERY CONTRASTING SESSION, 2 May 2012
By 
Mr. Aa James - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Future Blues (Audio CD)
I REALLY LOVED THIS. THIS TO ME HAS ALL THE BEST ELEMENTS OF CANNED HEATS MUSIC
FROM THE JAZZY SKAT TO THE FINAL TRACK FUTURE BLUES THIS ALBUM IS ENJOYABLE FROM START TO FINISH. SUCH A SHAME AL WILSON IS NO LONGER AROUND AS HIS HARMONICA
AND VOCALS ARE GREAT ON THIS SET OF SONGS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Future Blues
Future Blues by Canned Heat (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews