Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!!
This has to be the best Hard House compilation ever! Before HH Euphoria was released it was really difficult to find a Hard House compilation album where every song on it ruled. It was usually a case of "15 CD's for a tenner" and you found that there was only ever one good track and the rest of them were rubbish. This is where Hard House Euphoria leaves the...
Published on 16 Jan 2001

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard but not historic
I am the first to admit that I am not a hardened dance fan, but more into trance and chill. This album strikes me as being a mismatch of rough-cut stuff, it doesn't flow and it certainly doesn't make me want to go with it. But then again it is Hard House. So if you are more into trance then treat this with some trepidation. Apologies to the other reviewers for not being...
Published on 28 Jan 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!!, 16 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Hard House Euphoria (Audio CD)
This has to be the best Hard House compilation ever! Before HH Euphoria was released it was really difficult to find a Hard House compilation album where every song on it ruled. It was usually a case of "15 CD's for a tenner" and you found that there was only ever one good track and the rest of them were rubbish. This is where Hard House Euphoria leaves the others fading in the distance. Absolutely *every* track on this 2 CD set is brilliant with excellent mixing by Lisa Lashes.
Hard House is an aquired taste, so not everyone who bought the previous "Euphoria" albums may like the style, however, give it a chance. I guarantee that after a few listens you will *love* this album.
Buy it today! You *will* end up dancing around to this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 10 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Hard House Euphoria (Audio CD)
This CD is absolutely brilliant. The song variety is great and it is unusual to find so many good songs on one album - usually you find one decent song and the rest are trash. The songs will appeal to all dance fans - trance, big beat and mainstream because the songs all contain elements of them in it. This is a serious hard house album for serious dance music fans. I played it last night at a house party and boy did it go down well. The second CD is the best - listen to Lisa Lashes' classic "Unbelievable" and you'll see why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Are you serious!!!, 3 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Hard House Euphoria (Audio CD)
This is simply the wildest, hardest, fastest and most mental hard house CD ever made! Happy hardcore fans will love this as its pitched up, hoover filled and hard as nails! CD1 has a steady pace and comes to a wild climax whereas CD2 starts off hard and just gets harder and faster and leaves NO room for breath! The CD includes some classic songs such as her Lisas own Lookin Good and also has some new exclusive such as Stimulant DJs hard house/ hardcore crossover Are you serious? To which I would reply, deadly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh my god., 15 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Hard House Euphoria (Audio CD)
I'm not really a hard house fan, in fact when Ministry started going on about it replacing trance, I was against, being an avid trance head. Also, the one big hard house tune I had heard was Deception, on The Ibiza Annual, and having been slowed down considerably to fit in the mix, it seemed pretty wack. But I got this CD based on the strength of the Euphoria series. I had been pleasantly surprised by Chilled Euphoria, and hoped the same would happen again.
Well, it sure did. Having flicked through it and thought, "It's alright", I listened to it on the bus this morning and OH MY GOD! Lisa Lashes is damn right, it's UN-F***ING BELIEVABLE! Really gets the blood pumping in the morning. What else could get me from the top of O Connell St to the far end of Grafton St in 10 minutes. The best tunes on it are Don Diablo, Phatt Bass, In Effect and Unbelievable.
Aidan, Dublin, Ireland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 3 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Hard House Euphoria (Audio CD)
In short, it says "Hard House" on the cover and it is nothing but. The tunes here are so fast and furious, they make "Operation Blade" and "Phatt Bass" seem slow and pop! Please don't expect just another Euphoria album as this is for the hardcore clubber, too hard for many (some of you will already have learned the lesson from "Chilled Euphoria")... If listened to at the right time, before a night-out for example, it might sound like the most "Fantastic Thing" you've ever heard!!! What's more, Lisa Lashes justifies her Top10 position in DjMag's famous poll of the top Dj's in the world by adding some more classics of her own, "Lookin' Good" and "Unbelieveable". A rollercoaster ride from start to finish...Top Notch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Banging Albumn!, 18 Dec 2000
This review is from: Hard House Euphoria (Audio CD)
An awesome mix of 'up there' tunes. You would never fall asleep at the wheel with this lot on the stereo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hard house euphoria , vol 1, 10 Feb 2011
This review is from: Hard House Euphoria (Audio CD)
got this album some time ago and it got badly scatched but after a frantic look around i finally found it again , this has got to be one the best if not the best dance album money can buy, if your looking for non stop thumping dance tunes then dont hesitate in buying this album, it really is truely awesome in every sense of the word. lisa is on top mixing form and showing that there is only one lisa lashes , stop reading now and buy it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly unique!, 15 Feb 2003
This review is from: Hard House Euphoria (Audio CD)
Many people have slated this album for being too repetitive, but ask a hard house fan what are their favourite albums and Hard House Euphoria is bound to get a mention. The sound was very different to other offerings at the time, namely Nukleuz's Hard House Anthems series, which had a slightly lower bpm and more definitive hard house sound than HHE. Hard House Euphoria did push the boundaries, with a slightly faster bpm and more of a techno feel at times. I have been to loads of clubs (including Slinky)where tracks from this album ripped up the dance floor. Hard House Euphoria includes tracks you'd expect (Phatt B - And da drum machine) to others that were and still are amazing (Hyperlogic - Only me). You won't find any hard house album that can match this for uniqueness and full-blown bounciness! Even hard house euphoria 2 is completely different, which opted for a more traditional hard house sound, and even some trance thrown in for good measure. Truly brilliant and unique!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Romper stomper, 3 Mar 2005
This review is from: Hard House Euphoria (Audio CD)
This album is fantastic. Every song is mixed in such a way it leaves you breathless. This cd is a must for every hard house club enthusiast. will certainly put a smile on ya face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard but not historic, 28 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Hard House Euphoria (Audio CD)
I am the first to admit that I am not a hardened dance fan, but more into trance and chill. This album strikes me as being a mismatch of rough-cut stuff, it doesn't flow and it certainly doesn't make me want to go with it. But then again it is Hard House. So if you are more into trance then treat this with some trepidation. Apologies to the other reviewers for not being bowled away. I shall pottle off back to Trance Nation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hard House Euphoria
Hard House Euphoria by Lisa Lashes (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews