Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Official Playsation 2 Multitap
When the PS2 was released there was a slight panic in which everyone did not like the fact that there were not four controller ports. Sony's answer to this was the MultiTap 2. It may be slightly overpriced at over £25 (correct at time of review) but it is a necerssary piece of equipment allowing four players (with four controlelrs) to frag it out in four player action (or...
Published on 19 Jan. 2004 by David Bell

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Swallowgames RIP OFF
The multitap is a fantastic piece of kit, allowing four players to play at once, and buying official Sony products guarentees quality, but i bought this multitap thinking i was buying official from 'SwallowGames', but i was sent an unoficial one, i was completely ripped off! A word of warning: DO NOT BUY FROM SWALLOWGAMES.
Published on 14 Feb. 2007 by Philip Tibbs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Official Playsation 2 Multitap, 19 Jan. 2004
This review is from: Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
When the PS2 was released there was a slight panic in which everyone did not like the fact that there were not four controller ports. Sony's answer to this was the MultiTap 2. It may be slightly overpriced at over £25 (correct at time of review) but it is a necerssary piece of equipment allowing four players (with four controlelrs) to frag it out in four player action (or 8 people if you purcahse a second). It looks stylish with the PS2 and is a very useful piece of equipment. But I feel that if Sony had released the Playsation 2 with four controller ports it would not look as stylish as it does and perfectly built. A bit overpriced but still well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Swallowgames RIP OFF, 14 Feb. 2007
By 
Philip Tibbs (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
The multitap is a fantastic piece of kit, allowing four players to play at once, and buying official Sony products guarentees quality, but i bought this multitap thinking i was buying official from 'SwallowGames', but i was sent an unoficial one, i was completely ripped off! A word of warning: DO NOT BUY FROM SWALLOWGAMES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi tap 2, 15 Dec. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
Well, What can I say, it's a multitap, you can play up to 4 people on it what more do I need to say. If you have freinds you'll probably need one of these. It does what it is supposed to and looking very nice at that. Remeber you do need to purchase another controller with this or it's no good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it., 31 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
When I bought the multitap, I must admit it was VERY expensive ( as much as many good games).
But if you have games such as Quake 3, Timesplitters or Project Eden the multitap is essential for fully enjoying the experience. It is great to just get a few friends round and play Quake etc for hours of entertainment and the multitap just makes these great games greater then ever before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Oct. 2007
By 
G. Eastmead (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
A great piece of kit. I've used multitaps for years & thought it was about time I got one for myself. If you are buying it from swallowgames, it's not an official one, but it won't be a problem & will work on all versions of the PS2 - even the new slimline one.

Swallow sent it very quickly, so if you are in a rush to get it - I suggest buying it now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This i'll save you alot of money!!, 13 Mar. 2004
By 
Mr. M. M. Beasley (Reading, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
Ok, i love the Multitap but on Amazon it's too much. If you go to "[...]" you can get it for £25 with VAT, or you can get it for £20 if you by it with a company cred' card. And the controllers are £2 cheaper, And you get a wider range of colours.
4 Stars at Amazon
5 Stars at specialreserve
Oh and if there is anyone who works at Amazon and is reading this? Put down the price.........a little bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multitap, 7 Oct. 2003
This review is from: Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
There are only a few things I can say about this.
1) It is GREAT ^_^
2) If you have any footy games or any games like Timesplitters or Quake, BUY IT NOW!!
3) You can play 4 player games!
4) If you are buying a PS2 now with this, you need to buy at least 2 more comtrollers or it is useless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simply Doesn't Work, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
Arrived and would not plug into the ps2 due to a small ridge blacking the port. Decided it may have been a bad mould so chopped off the lump of plastic preventing it from being plugged in. Upon plugging it in it still didn't work and only recognised player 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars American rubbish, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
bought the Multitap with high hope me my brother and sister could all play our favourite Playstation game crash team racing
all together, good value I thought why, reading some reviews this company ship from America I didn't worry to much until the product came popped it into the playstation 2 and oh didn't fit why didn't because where you have the pins that connects the Playstation with the controller is that same on the multitap but there's a tiny bit of plastic above the pins that wont allow for the multitap to go all the way in to the Playstation because it's not European, any-who big brother gets a small knife and got it off pulg in the multitap in now and still wont work maybe because brother might have damage the pins within the multitap I don't know but one thing I do know is buy this product at your own risk, stupid for me to thing that an English website might sell English products after all it is amazon.co.uk not amazon.com so yeah not very happy at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its essential, 9 Jan. 2001
By 
Souljah (Ipswich, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
Okay so Sony didnt have the PS2 come out with 4 control ports, get over it. The average gamer wouldnt really care that much because until the N64 came out we were used to it. The fact remains that the Multitap is a great way to play Multiplayer games, common sense right? You would think so huh? still i hear unsatisfied people moaning about TWO PORTS. The facts are this. 1) Multitaps are great and we all know that no-one makes multitaps for machines already kitted out with four ports, so when you need eight players your stuck with four. This is why a multitap beats a four port console. 2) the only people moaning about this are people who havent got their PS2's yet or parents of kids who have! They dont understand why the should have to shell out more cash for the "overpriced" late xmas present which they are convinced will end up laying in its box because their 10 year old kid will want the next best thing. 3) So what if you dont have more than 2 friends, dont buy one. At least you can hide the fact that you cant afford anymore control pads by saying that you dont believe in multitaps! well, at least until you friend plays Timesplitters or FIFA 2001 around a friend who does! Bottomline, buy one! its simple country grammar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2)
Official Sony Multitap 2 (PS2) by Sony (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: £11.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews