Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing Queen Kylie Minogue
WOW! Kylie's new single realesed! first of all, I'm Korean student. so my English is short. sorry. I used to heard Kylie's song - Hand on your heart,spinning around, on a night like this... and i loved and liked the Kylie's songs. but New single 'Please stay' changed my mind. It's wonderful and fantastic. there is no regret(?)! thanks for hear my short English. Please...
Published on 9 Dec 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Another fine outing for the aussie babe
When i first heard this song from her album, i liked it but i would never have guessed that it would have been a single. I loved spinning around and on a night like this, but i think this song is more of a grower. It will definately do well in the charts, but maybe she should release something better from her album like 'your diso needs you'. But never fear. It's still a...
Published on 15 Nov 2000 by jsanders@btinternet.com


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing Queen Kylie Minogue, 9 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Please Stay CD2 (Audio CD)
WOW! Kylie's new single realesed! first of all, I'm Korean student. so my English is short. sorry. I used to heard Kylie's song - Hand on your heart,spinning around, on a night like this... and i loved and liked the Kylie's songs. but New single 'Please stay' changed my mind. It's wonderful and fantastic. there is no regret(?)! thanks for hear my short English. Please stay in my mind Kylie, forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Please stay" - Another Disco stomper from kylie!, 12 Dec 2000
This review is from: Please Stay CD2 (Audio CD)
"Who knows when we'll dance again" is the already well known verse from this title and what a top tune it is....at first i didn't fully apreciate the song as there are far better choices to choose from on the disco album "light years" (Butterfly for example) but all respect is given as this tune with its instant appeal and instantly catchy chorus will have you humming for days and days...kylie knows what she does best and is doing it better...this tune may sound more like the old pwl days with stock/aitken/waterman but its pure kyliepop and thats what the majority love her to do. Kylie has proved how diverse she can be as you only have to listen to the previous album "impossible princess" with deconstruction records to see that and is fantastic live as seen in the video "intimate and live" from the 1998 sell out australian tour but one things for certain and that is that kylie is back and back on top....she may have been slated for this song release or for going back to a more pop sound but sometimes you have to step back in time to move forward and she is doing just that...recognition from all over including fellow female artist madonna which proves that kylie is the topic of the year and the subject on everyones lips. Disco stomping is the way to go and what a way to go....a top tune from an amazing album! Look out for an action packed 2001 when kylie is at a venue near you with her on a night like this tour where i am sure you will be getting down and strutting your stuff the kylie way. Your disco needs you to request kylie next time you are there and just watch the dance floor go mad. Superb!! Craig xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Please stay...My babe, 7 Dec 2000
This review is from: Please Stay CD2 (Audio CD)
Kylie Minogue is not very big in Canada, but if this song was released this Xmas, things would change for Kylie. I can't get this song out of my mind, it's been there for the last month! The scary thing is that "Please Stay" is not the best song on "Light Years".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Begging and pleading.....Kylie at her best!!!, 25 Nov 2000
This review is from: Please Stay CD2 (Audio CD)
"Who knows when we'll dance again" an(already)classic line from pop worlds best kept secret. Truly one of the strongest all around well written tracks from the superb "light years". A spanish influenced intro with power chorus that you just can't get out of your head...Destined for #1 at X-mas time!!! and rightfully so!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Another fine outing for the aussie babe, 15 Nov 2000
By 
This review is from: Please Stay CD2 (Audio CD)
When i first heard this song from her album, i liked it but i would never have guessed that it would have been a single. I loved spinning around and on a night like this, but i think this song is more of a grower. It will definately do well in the charts, but maybe she should release something better from her album like 'your diso needs you'. But never fear. It's still a pretty good effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars kylie please stay cd 2, 28 April 2011
This review is from: Please Stay CD2 (Audio CD)
disc ok but insert card very poor with price stickers on it no good to a collector if you say like new the all package should be like new would not buy from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Please Stay CD2
Please Stay CD2 by Kylie Minogue (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews