Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unique Comedy, 17 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Match [VHS] [1999] (VHS Tape)
"the Match" will take you to a remote place in Scotland where pride and honor are still important. It's a very entertaining Scots-story with a bunch of humour. Pierce Brosnan was co-producing the movie very well. Richard E.Grant and Max Beesley acted greatly. I also like Samantha Fox's role as a barmaid - her Scottish accent is so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best scottish film I have ever seen, 1 Aug 2010
By 
Ms. Yvonne Christie (Aberdeenshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Match [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
This DVD is jampacked with brilliant Scottish actors and a few English actors too. Set in a small village the storyline at times makes you laugh and at times makes you sad. All in all when I saw it on television, I knew I would have to get a copy of my own. A very feelgood film for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Match [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good comedy., 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Match [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
I watched this several years ago, and los the original DVD, This movie was just how I remebered it, well cast, and very very funny, Glad I bought it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Match [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
great move funny most entertaning great filme some of it is filmed in my village and was at some of the filming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Low cost movie great on entertainment, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Match [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
The Match is a simple goodie and baddie story in a local setting. Apart from the basic cause which is a bit far fetched, everything else is very real and plausible. The individual human stories are in part funny and also quite moving. There is some good acting from the main characters and the bit players which makes the film come to life. The very minor part played by Neil Morrisey is great and makes a major contribution to the film. At the end the baddie gets his comeuppance and the goodies come out on top. The final few seconds of the film are brilliant itmust be the shortest ever part for a big star.,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the match - entertaining and light hearted, 20 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Match [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
The match has a great cast and its a feel good film with an excellent soundtrack. Scenery is great and overall worth a view.
The football scenes are quite authentic compared to some football orientated films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a really great feel good movie!!, 19 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Match [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
Ok, none of the other reviewers mentioned Laura Fraser in this, she is so gorgeous and played such a good part! Its a predictable movie in a really good way, good over evil and all that!! After watching it you find you are grinning cus its such a good movie even though it probably should be rubbish!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Memories..., 15 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Match [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
I had personal reasons for purchasing and watching this film and enjoyed it from the start.....well you would expect me to say that.

A simple comedy with some well known names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic movie!!, 18 Jan 2001
This review is from: The Match [VHS] [1999] (VHS Tape)
This great film must be seen by everyone! Tom Sizemore and Richard E Grant are fantastic actors who share there talent in a fantastic way here! A mixture of comedy and drama, and also look at the other characters as well. Fab! Samantha Fox should be taken more seriously as well. Her small part as a Scottish barmaid is great. See it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Match [DVD] [1999]
The Match [DVD] [1999] by Mick Davis (DVD - 2009)
£4.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews