Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars18
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2003
The Corrs have had huge success with Talk on Corners, and In Blue has failed to match its success. However, In Blue as an album feels much better, more powerful than their earlier records. Although they have shed their traditional Irish music on this album, it just proves that the group can provide a different range of amazing music! In general, if the Corrs promoted this album more effectively, the album would have achieved the fame it deserved.
1. Breathless- (10/10) The first no1 single! It's very upbeat, rocky, and the vocals are great. It's a summery, sweet song.
2. Give me a Reason- (10/10) This is a more slow, laidback tune with a powerful, catchy chorus. A very good effort.
3. Somebody for Someone- (8/10) This is slow, laidback and isn't an outstanding track. It's nice and relaxing though..
4. Say- (9/10)This is quite catchy, upbeat..
5. All the Love in the World- (10/10)This is one of the best songs on the album. It's a captivating and haunting ballad, with great vocals, singing talent and beautiful music.
6. Radio(remix)- (10/10)This is a much better version of the song, making it more edgey, fiesty and fierce!
7. Irresistible- (10/10)This is a rocky, catchy, upbeat track.
8. One Night- (10/10)This is a good, sweet, slow song!
9. All in a Day- (9/10)A nice, slow, laidback song!
10. At your side- (8/10) Very poppy and upbeat....
11. No More Cry- (10/10)A very inspirational song reflecting the death of the Corrs' mother who sadly died of cancer. This catchy, pop song is in her rembrance. A nice tribute!
12. Rain- (9/10) A very nice, slow ballad!!
13. Give it all up- (8/10) A poppy, upbeat song......
14. Hurt Before- (9/10)A nice, slow, laidback ballad!
15. Rebel Heart- (10/10 This is another outstanding track with mindblowing, classical music with an edge. It contains the girls' haunting vocals, surrounded by the sweet, flowing music. It's a great way to end the album.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2006
This is another good album from the Corrs. Not as good as the Talk on Croners album, but still very good. It is quite a high tempo album, although there are also relaxing tracks. Overall a very nice CD to listen to.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2001
Yes it's another release, yes it's slightly naff to ask people to fork out for the same songs again plus a short bonus disc. However, its worth buying if only for 'love in the milky way. A stonking song that should have been on the album in the first place. In Blue is a great album, for those of you who held off buying it, do so now as the bonus disc doesn't mean a higher price. The cover and some of the inner pictures have changed also and are a definite improvement.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
After two great albums in which they successfully blended pop and celtic folk music, this third studio release from the Corrs saw them moving more into the radio friendly pop camp at the expense of the traditional sound. In moving from the middle ground they had so successfully navigated previously something was lost, and while this album is solid and workmanlike, it lacks that bit of vital spark that would make it great. Everyone is still doing a good job, with a good solid backing behind the soaring lead vocals, but the slicker production and reduction in the trad Irish feel are serious minus points. A good middling album, not dire, not great. 3 stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2000
This album beautifully combines the haunting Irish melodies with up to date production, real musical skills and contemporary all round appeal for those who like to listen and relax and those who want to dance to the foot-tapping percussive style of the distinctive sound of the Corrs bringing Irish folk music to an up-to-date audience. Their music, although distinctive, is certainly not boring - as this album shows by the different styles of the songs. It is a delight to listen to and I don't see how anyone could fail to want to listen to this again and again. Excellent!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2001
I've never really been keen on the idea of "Special Edition" or "Limited Edition" versions of CD's being released months after the original release; it stinks of being little more than an attempt to con even more money out of the people who bought the first one within three days. So I tend to spend more time worrying about this and less about the quality of the CD itself, which may have tainted my opinion somewhat. This is a shame, because everybody knows that it's acoustic and live performances of the like we see on these "2nd CD's" that define the quality of bands. And this one is no exception. But sadly, as good as the second CD is, it can't shake my head from the fact that this has been released solely to make even more money out of the populace.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
I bought this cd ,because of bonus cd,which i dont have it before. Now i might say that bonus is completely
unnecessary,because these two unreleased songs are not that good as basic cd.About The Corrs -their albums are like wine,becoming better and better in time."Somebody for Someone" and "No more Cry" are hidden diamonds ,but everything else is also very ,very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Double CD, at a bargain price, a present for a brother Corrs fan. Fast delivery and low price, I need a couple more words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2000
Well, this is the second release of 'In Blue' this year, So, "What are the changes" I hear you cry!
Well, first of all, there are acoustic versions of 'Somebody for someone', 'Radio' and others, along with 2 live performances.
I also own a copy of the 1st in blue, and i had to buy this album, because i just love the type of music that the corrs play, and this is demonstrated well with these new versions of the songs! I just can't wait to go and see them in Newcastle in January!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2002
After the Irish lilts of 'Forgiven not Forgotten' and 'Talk on Corners', 'In Blue' had much to live up to. I anticipated something perhaps a little more mainstream than what had preceded it, as the band grew more popular, but what I found was that The Corrs simply slipped into a clichéd pop mould, which makes them no different from anyone else.
If you want a decent pop album, with no outstanding songs and nothing radical, you have found what you're looking for.
Otherwise, move on.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)