Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best beat'em up saga around
Tekken Tag may not be part of the mainstream story, but the inclusion of all the previous characters makes it the best of the bunch. The graphical upgrade has also made the characters and backgrounds brilliant to look at. The vast amount of moves for each fighter will leave you searching for all stratergies as you decide which characters fit your style best. If you want a...
Published on 21 Sep 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 19 days ago by keith godwin


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but not for PS3, 4 Jun 2008
By 
Powerchair guy (Sittingbourne, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This is a fantastic game, however if you have a PS3 dont buy this. Because Tekken tag was made using the emotion engine the PS3 willl only play this while the game is in slow motion (I'm not making this up :)

But if you have a PS2 this is a fantastic for your beat em up collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good clean fun - i think not!, 12 Oct 2006
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
I had to review this game - there's no way that I couldn't, I play it so often. Whenever we're having a bit of a mess around on a computer - this game comes out.

Why? Probably because Tekkan is the best fighter on the marker. It has everything you need in terms of fighting games and even some fun side stuff to do.

There's not really too much more to it then that, but deff worth the money if you're looking for a good fighter with plenty of moves, plus Tekkan never seems to age, no matter what version it is - how could it, it's just a fun fighting game after all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a dissapointment..........., 25 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Tekken Tag Tournament [PS2] (Video Game)
This is possibly one of the worst sequels I have ever played. Apart from the tag mode nothing is different. There is 1 new character, WOW! how amazing. If you want to buy a brilliant beat em up then get Street Fighter EX3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars psxgamesuk are rubbish, 5 Mar 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tekken Tag Tournament [PS2] (Video Game)
I bought tekken tag from psxgamesuk and the disc had scratches on it and it did not work. The way they dealt wih this was not helpful. I won't be buyng anything else from psxgamesuk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars utter rubbish, 9 May 2002
The Tekken series hasnt changed since it was first released. Yes the Graphics improve each time BUT the game is still the same...like Street Fighter...the game never changes.
Tekken is still a button bashers paradise. You can still sit there hittin X and O and pulling off 50 billion moves.
AVOID at all costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No levels, 15 Mar 2002
By 
C. Jagger (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The only problem with these games are that they have no levels. The graphics and moves are good but thats about the only good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tekken Tag Tournament [PS2]
Tekken Tag Tournament [PS2] by Sony (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: 0.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews