Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


83 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb DVD featuring nine Thomas stories and two songs.
This excellent DVD contains nine Thomas episodes, two songs and three games. The model railway used to film the episodes and the songs is superb and adds an element of reality not found in cartoons. Most of the stories are beautifully narrated by Ringo Starr, who brings the characters (especially the Fat Controller) to life in a charming way. The stories will appeal to...
Published on 20 Sep 2001

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not the best series
This double video contains all 26 five minute episodes from the fifth series of Thomas & Friends which was made in 1998. Although he never gets onscreen credit, Michael Angelis narrates this, his third series of Thomas. By this point, Britt Allcroft had gained all rights to Thomas and decided to write her own stories with David Mitton, in favour of using Reverand Awdry's...
Published on 16 Sep 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great video, 10 May 2000
This Thomas The Tank video contains 9 stories from the 1998 series narrated by Michel Angeleas. Each episode on this tape is a little bit spooky since it was reliesed for halloween.My kids watch this tape over and over and I strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic series, 25 Aug 2003
Thomas is really back on form in this, the fifth sereis. Virtually every episode is excellent and is a vast improvement from the past 2 series. Highlights include CRANKY BUGS, SOMETHING IN THE AIR, TOBY AND THE FLOOD,to name but a few. With the exception of the fantasic 1986 series 2, this is certainly the strongest Thomas series to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 5 Nov 2000
Get out the party hats and blowers. My children really enjoyed this video. It is cram packed with thomas episodes. This video provides endless hours of enjoyment. My children adore Thomas and this video is just one of many in their collection and I would recommend it to anyone..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fun - get some peace and quiet !, 18 July 2001
By A Customer
Bought this today for my son ( nearly 4 ) and havent heard a peep ( peep ! ) since - a good selection of stories featuring all the major characters ; along with a song we all enjoyed and some games which vary each time they are played. For my son who is a TTE fanatic it was well worth every penny .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Review!, 8 Oct 2009
A Kid's Review
I really enjoyed the video. I've watched it two times because it's new. It is one of my best videos. The best episodes on it are 'Horrid Lorry', 'Toby's Discovery', 'Duncan Gets Spooks' and 'Snow'. It would be great if it was on DVD but it's good on video. I'm a great Thomas fan and I enjoyed this one really good. I especially liked the part when one of the lorries slid off the road and got smashed.
I have to say that I can't decide which episode is the best because they're all really, really good. It is one of the best video's yet!!
Joseph McFadden Aged 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ''Well I am Chuffed.'' said Thomas., 15 April 2001
By A Customer
This is a great Thomas the Tank Engine video. For the first time on the Thomas videos, the songs climb on board for the fun. Michael Anglies narrates the 5 stories, My favourite one is '' Mind that Bike . ''It is about a postman named Tom Tipper who has a bike to carry the post because he couldn't afford to keep his old post van running and Percy the Small Green Engine helps Tom get a new post van by running over his bike by accident. What a great Thomas video. Get this one for your children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous entertainment for Thomas fans and normal people too, 14 Feb 2006
By 
J. CROSBY "jcrosby" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This has to be the most watched video in our house - and that's saying something considering we've had it for over a year now. Grandma saw it and thought our then 2 year old might quite like it. Understatement of the year. Not only does he know ALL the words to ALL the songs (he's now 3 and a half) but his little sister (14 months) is following on fast. When I can't get her to eat her dinner, on go the Thomas songs and it's a breeze. She's so engrossed in the video, with all the catchy songs, that she forgets she doesn't want to open her mouth for dinner. We've even had to copy the songs onto a mini disc so we can have them in the car. Excellent for long journeys although, as another reviewer says, you'll find yourself singing all the songs at inopportune moments - and for ages after the kids are asleep in the car. All my nephews have a copy too and everyone loves it.
Can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Video, 14 Jun 2006
This is certainly one of the best videos that was released for the earlier episodes of Thomas.

The stories are...

Gallant Old Engine - See how Rheneas saved the Skarloey Railway.

Henry and the Elephant - Henry goes to remove a tunnel blockage.

Thomas & the Special Letter - The eight main engines go to the Big City.

Bullseyes - Daisy meets a bull named Champion.

Mind that Bike - Percy does Tom Tipper, the postman, a favour.

The songs are...

Thomas we love you

Let's have a race

Toby

The Island Song

Don't judge a book by it's cover.

The narration by Michael Angelis is superb, and the songs by O'Donnell and Campbell are far better than the majority of songs done for children's TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keep the kids glued to the TV for 140 mins-bliss!, 28 Oct 2000
This two video collection of short stories has entranced my 4 and 6 year old children. The total viewing time of 140 mins is easily broken up into shorter sections in keeping with a childs shorter attention span. After a week of watching at least part of the video every day my children are still looking forward to it and it has been a boon during the current wet half term holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This video is tremendous!, 19 May 2000
By A Customer
This video contains 5 Thomas the tank engine stories from the newest series which continue to entertain over 1,000 children all around the world.In 'Cranky Bugs',A new crane named Cranky teases Thomas and Percy,but when Cranky has an accident and it's up to Thomas and Percy to help him,in 'James And The Trouble With Trees',James the red engine has an accident with trees and needs a new coat of paint,in 'Put Upon Percy',Percy thinks that he's been working too hard,but when he has an accident with freight cars which causes the mine to collapse on Percy,he learns that work is important,in Stepney Gets Lost,Stepney gets lost on a foggy night which leads him to the scrapyard,and in Something In The Air,Henry gets a swim with the fishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends - Peep Peep Party [DVD]
Thomas & Friends - Peep Peep Party [DVD] by David Mitton (DVD - 2000)
£3.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews