Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2004
This is the best R'n'B Cd i have ever listened to, and even after owning it for about 5 years, it has stayed on my favourites list! It is jam-packed with great songs, but I will not list my favourites: there's a limit on the length of these reviews! It manages to beat 'Destiny's Child', their first record, by having more variety in all the songs. It is just full of the most listenable songs, from upbeat to gospel, it is a gorup of songs you will never tire of, and i'm sure that after buying it, it would stay on your stereo for months.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2001
I am hooked. This album is honestly the best album I have ever purshased. The tracks are all individual and have meaningful lyrics. They're great to listen to whilst getting ready for a night out, especially 'jumpin, jumpin.' In the words of Destiny's Child, when you hear this album, 'Thou shall get your party on!' I simply cannot pick a favourite track from this album, because I love them all!!! I even listen to 'The eight days of Christmas' in the middle of summer- it is just so groovy!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2006
this album has heart, coming from four amazing and beautiful young ladies.theres maturity shown in almost every song on the album which is really great and very much unexpected.the writings on the wall contains pure soul which is pretty self explanitory,great album.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2012
The Writing's On The Wall

I must say I am very happy with this album. It is certainly clear good music never gets old. All the tracks on this album reflect the amazing vocal abilities of all four members in this girl group.

The fact that this particular album came with a bonus CD with some of Destiny's Child's big hits on is a very nice addition. I honestly do not know where this CD came from as it was supposed to be a limited edition 12 years ago! Nevertheless any R&B and soul fan should have this in their music collection.

Basically it is an amazing album at an even more amazing price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2001
This IS the album of the year! Who is TLC? Destiny's Child have taken over and have produced the best R&B album of all time! Definately my favourite album, with sick tracks such as "Bills, Bills, Bills", "Jumpin, Jumpin", "Say My Name", "Bug A Boo", "So Good" and now "Independent Women" this is a must-buy! People out there who haven't got this album don't know what they're missing out on!! But it today!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2001
This IS the album of the year! Who is TLC? Destiny's Child have taken over and have produced the best R&B album of all time! Definately my favourite album, with sick tracks such as "Bills, Bills, Bills", "Jumpin, Jumpin", "Say My Name", "Bug A Boo", "So Good" and now "Independent Women" this is a must-buy! People out there who haven't got this album don't know what they're missing out on!! But it today!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2001
Destiny's Child have always been my favourite band and when 'The Writing's on the wall' was released it made me like them even more. Currently all the tracks are brilliant but in the singles chart i felt 'Bug a boo' wasnt given enough promotion and therefore it didnt do as well as the other singles off the album ! BUT overall this album should be in everyones collection as you never ever get sick of it and its a good way to let of steam ! :) BUY THIS NOW !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2001
This is full of r+b soul and funky beats. BUY IT! They can belt out a good tune. The best songs are the slow Temptation, latino She can't Love You,trumpeting Sweet Sixteen and fab Hey Ladies. Even though some of these are very similar to eachother, even the weaker ones grow on you eventually. If you do buy it, listen to Outro which is the girls sing amazing grace unaccompanied. You'll see how good they're voices are immediately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2000
Destinys child ARE the new TLC. This album is a definet improvement from their debut which just goes to show how much they have progressed over time. The most popular track from this is probably 'Independent Women' which is why it was a good idea to make an bonus cd edition. But 'Bills bills bills', 'Say my name', 'Bug a boo' and 'Jumpin jumpin', all released as singles are equally as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2001
This is such an easy CD to listen to you pick up all the words instantly. Each track is original and catchy. Great to dance to, or just chill out listening to. With the limited CD, makes an excellent buy. Well worth the money. All the best to Destiny's Child, enjoy the CD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.89
£4.02

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)