Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best CD i have!
This is the best R'n'B Cd i have ever listened to, and even after owning it for about 5 years, it has stayed on my favourites list! It is jam-packed with great songs, but I will not list my favourites: there's a limit on the length of these reviews! It manages to beat 'Destiny's Child', their first record, by having more variety in all the songs. It is just full of the...
Published on 10 Jan 2004 by Wild Honey

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sorry to not follow suit with everyone else, but...
This album is one of those that is collecting dusts at the bottom of my CD pile. Sorry to say it, but this is shallow, samey music. The only track I like is Jumpin' Jumpin' because it has a hint of originality about it, but here's some advice for you: don't bother.
Published on 16 April 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best CD i have!, 10 Jan 2004
By 
This review is from: The Writing's On The Wall (Audio CD)
This is the best R'n'B Cd i have ever listened to, and even after owning it for about 5 years, it has stayed on my favourites list! It is jam-packed with great songs, but I will not list my favourites: there's a limit on the length of these reviews! It manages to beat 'Destiny's Child', their first record, by having more variety in all the songs. It is just full of the most listenable songs, from upbeat to gospel, it is a gorup of songs you will never tire of, and i'm sure that after buying it, it would stay on your stereo for months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS JUST FUNKY!!!, 26 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Writing's On The Wall (Audio CD)
I am hooked. This album is honestly the best album I have ever purshased. The tracks are all individual and have meaningful lyrics. They're great to listen to whilst getting ready for a night out, especially 'jumpin, jumpin.' In the words of Destiny's Child, when you hear this album, 'Thou shall get your party on!' I simply cannot pick a favourite track from this album, because I love them all!!! I even listen to 'The eight days of Christmas' in the middle of summer- it is just so groovy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the writings on the wall, 7 Feb 2006
By 
onrie cowan (detroit,michigan) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Writing's On The Wall (Audio CD)
this album has heart, coming from four amazing and beautiful young ladies.theres maturity shown in almost every song on the album which is really great and very much unexpected.the writings on the wall contains pure soul which is pretty self explanitory,great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the Year!, 28 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Writing's On The Wall (Audio CD)
This IS the album of the year! Who is TLC? Destiny's Child have taken over and have produced the best R&B album of all time! Definately my favourite album, with sick tracks such as "Bills, Bills, Bills", "Jumpin, Jumpin", "Say My Name", "Bug A Boo", "So Good" and now "Independent Women" this is a must-buy! People out there who haven't got this album don't know what they're missing out on!! But it today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the Year!, 28 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Writing's On The Wall (Audio CD)
This IS the album of the year! Who is TLC? Destiny's Child have taken over and have produced the best R&B album of all time! Definately my favourite album, with sick tracks such as "Bills, Bills, Bills", "Jumpin, Jumpin", "Say My Name", "Bug A Boo", "So Good" and now "Independent Women" this is a must-buy! People out there who haven't got this album don't know what they're missing out on!! But it today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST ALBUM EVER, 18 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Writing's On The Wall (Audio CD)
Destiny's Child have always been my favourite band and when 'The Writing's on the wall' was released it made me like them even more. Currently all the tracks are brilliant but in the singles chart i felt 'Bug a boo' wasnt given enough promotion and therefore it didnt do as well as the other singles off the album ! BUT overall this album should be in everyones collection as you never ever get sick of it and its a good way to let of steam ! :) BUY THIS NOW !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Groove it gals!, 12 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Writing's On The Wall (Audio CD)
This is full of r+b soul and funky beats. BUY IT! They can belt out a good tune. The best songs are the slow Temptation, latino She can't Love You,trumpeting Sweet Sixteen and fab Hey Ladies. Even though some of these are very similar to eachother, even the weaker ones grow on you eventually. If you do buy it, listen to Outro which is the girls sing amazing grace unaccompanied. You'll see how good they're voices are immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best female acts this year, 29 Dec 2000
This review is from: The Writing's On The Wall (Audio CD)
Destinys child ARE the new TLC. This album is a definet improvement from their debut which just goes to show how much they have progressed over time. The most popular track from this is probably 'Independent Women' which is why it was a good idea to make an bonus cd edition. But 'Bills bills bills', 'Say my name', 'Bug a boo' and 'Jumpin jumpin', all released as singles are equally as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Soulful Masterpiece, 26 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Writing's On The Wall (Audio CD)
The Writing's On The Wall

I must say I am very happy with this album. It is certainly clear good music never gets old. All the tracks on this album reflect the amazing vocal abilities of all four members in this girl group.

The fact that this particular album came with a bonus CD with some of Destiny's Child's big hits on is a very nice addition. I honestly do not know where this CD came from as it was supposed to be a limited edition 12 years ago! Nevertheless any R&B and soul fan should have this in their music collection.

Basically it is an amazing album at an even more amazing price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top buy, Worth every penny, Get it now!, 11 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Writing's On The Wall (Audio CD)
This is such an easy CD to listen to you pick up all the words instantly. Each track is original and catchy. Great to dance to, or just chill out listening to. With the limited CD, makes an excellent buy. Well worth the money. All the best to Destiny's Child, enjoy the CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Writing's On The Wall
The Writing's On The Wall by Destiny's Child (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews