Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The One with some of the Funniest Episodes!
Friends series 6 begins with a bang and sets the tone for the rest of the series. It opens where series 5 left off: Monica and Chandler preparing to go into the wedding chapel in Vegas, but before they can walk down the aisle, a drunken Ross and Rachel stumble out, having gotten married!! From the first episode (The One after Vegas) to the last (The One with the...
Published on 2 Mar. 2006 by Kerry C. O'hagan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great series, product not as described.
A great series of friends, however the box was not as it appears in the picture. It is a white single case with large number 6 on the front, appearing somewhat different from the remainder of my collection. Still, fairly good value.
Published 9 months ago by anon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 23 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
You can trust Ian. Go get your favourite DVD.
Ian was friendly if there is any problem he would definitely pay your money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing Series, 31 Jan. 2007
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Another fantastic series, The one with Ross' teeth has to be one of the funniest episodes I think I have ever seen! Other hilarious episodes this season include The one with the routine, The one where Chandler can't cry and the two part season finale The one with the proposal. Great, I love friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overrated, 23 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
I am a huge friends fan and have been buying the box sets in chronological order. They have all been fantastic up to this series at which point all the thing that make the series great seem to disappear. The catchphrases and stereotypes accociated with each character are amplified, and all subtleties dropped, so that where there once would have been a witty line there is now Chandler waving his arms about or Monica becoming loud and itrritating. This is is coupled with the fact that the jokes are simply less funny than in previous series. Also the stories are about more insignificant things, going from relationship problems in the earlier series which you truely care about, to whether Ross stole Chandler's joke and Roass and Monica dancing badly at new years, which you don't.
It's not all bad however, a particular highlight is Bruce Willis' excellent performance towards the end of the series. This, combined with the fact that despite everything it's still Friends, is why I gave it 3 stars. I honestly don't understand why anyone would think this is the best series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best series ever, 6 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Whenever I feel depressed and down, nothing will cheer me up except streching on my recliner and watching Friends DVD series six. "Friends" do not make silly gestures to make you laugh, but they use simple everyday incidents that could happen to anyone. To me "Friends" is the best series ever and nobody should miss it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars F.r.i.e.n.d.s still the best sticom!, 9 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Friends after six series' and still as great as ever. Every episode is great and it's rounded off with a great finale; TOW the proposal, a sweet funny double episode, where Chandler has to find Monica and propose before she accepts Richards' proposal. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
What can you say - great comedy, story line and talented cast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
By 
G. Stubbs (West Mids) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
A favourite tv programme and able to watch again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Amazing Series!!!!!!!!!! <'))><, 6 Aug. 2006
By 
Mr. C. R. HARDING (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Series 6 is in my opinion one of the best!! It has loads of classic episode such as:

TOW Unagi

TOW Ross got High

TOW the Routine

TOW Ross' Teeth

TOW Pauls the man

It's so funny watching Ross and Rachel find that they are married and TOW the Proposal is so sweet!

This Box Set is worth every penny!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars friends is just great comedy, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Funny, amusing and as good as the other series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Item good value and condition great show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995]
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews