Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars only the best.
I recently bought series 6 and i have to admit its one of the funniest series ever made.Watching Ross and Rachel discover what had happened in Vegas and seeing Ross struggle with his obvious feelings for her, was so fuuny.Also 'the one that could have been'parts 1 and 2 was hilarious. Pheobe becomes a bitchy stock broker so far from her true self and Monica is...
Published on 16 Jan 2006 by jen fan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great series, product not as described.
A great series of friends, however the box was not as it appears in the picture. It is a white single case with large number 6 on the front, appearing somewhat different from the remainder of my collection. Still, fairly good value.
Published 3 months ago by anon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars only the best., 16 Jan 2006
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
I recently bought series 6 and i have to admit its one of the funniest series ever made.Watching Ross and Rachel discover what had happened in Vegas and seeing Ross struggle with his obvious feelings for her, was so fuuny.Also 'the one that could have been'parts 1 and 2 was hilarious. Pheobe becomes a bitchy stock broker so far from her true self and Monica is still overweight!'the one with unagi'has got to be one of the best episodes ever made.Ross tries to teach Pheobe and Rachel the concept of unagi (a state of total awareness).They're not too happy buy this to see what they do to Ross!Buy it now!
jenny
p.s check out [...] to help you decide which series is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny? Hilarious? Words fail me.., 6 Nov 2003
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
One of the best season of friends I would say.
Some great single episodes, and the nice, ongoing
theme of Chandler and Monica's relationship becoming
more mature.
It culminates in a quite emotional final two episodes,
where you think everything will go wrong, but
there is (for once) a happy ending!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The One with some of the Funniest Episodes!, 2 Mar 2006
By 
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Friends series 6 begins with a bang and sets the tone for the rest of the series. It opens where series 5 left off: Monica and Chandler preparing to go into the wedding chapel in Vegas, but before they can walk down the aisle, a drunken Ross and Rachel stumble out, having gotten married!! From the first episode (The One after Vegas) to the last (The One with the Proposal pts 1 and 2), series 6 is full of laughs and packs an impressive guest star list, including Elle MacPherson, Reese Witherspoon and Bruce Willis.
The main premise of this series is Monica's and Chandler's blossoming relationship and the two considering the possibility of marriage. Chandler moves in with Monica, Rachel moves out, a supermodel shacks up with Joey, Ross dates a student who has a scary father and Phoebe has a flatmate no-one has ever heard of...anyone remember a Denise being mentioned?! Although the series is, personally,one of my favourites, the writers tend to overuse the "Ross gets married/divorced again" joke card perhaps one too many times.
Some classic episodes, such as The One with the Routine, The One with Unagi, the One with Elizabeth's Dad, the One where Paul's the Man and of course, The One with the Proposal are guarranteed to keep you laughing. Also, this series sees the 2-parter, The One that Could Have Been where we get a glimpse at what life could have had in store for the Friends should Rachel have married Barry, Ross stayed married to Carol and Monica was still fat and intent on giving away her "flower".
Series 6 is well worth the purchase, it'll keep you entertained for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars friends series 6, 2 Jun 2004
By 
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
this boxset is great, featuring the great vegas episodes and ross's denial about his love for rachel. You see monica and chandler getting serious and finally getting engaged. lots of laughs and worth every penny. Much cheaper here than in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny but where are the extras?, 4 Jun 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
The sixth series is very funny, definitely one of the best and this series also has some great guest stars such as Elle Macpherson and Reese Witherspoon.
However it appears that no effort has been made at all with providing any additional features. There is nothing here at all apart from the episodes - no extra scenes, no commentaries, no interviews... Even the episodes themselves only exist as individual chapters on the DVD so you cannot fast forward to the next chapter, only to the next episode.
The Friends DVDs are extremely expensive when they first come out and when you consider how little effort has been made compared to e.g. The Simpsons boxsets, you do feel a little cheated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Six Friends, sixth series, back to form!, 23 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
To me series 4 & 5 of Friends marked a small slump in the quality of the programme. I never stopped watching it or buying the videos, but I was less sated by the episodes than I previously had been. Thankfully season six made it all better. The previous Friends DVDs have been the best way to enjoy the programme, and I'm sure this box set won't disappoint. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic., 7 Oct 2004
By 
Mr. J. Bulgin "bulge2003" (hastings, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Brilliant, ive watched friends so many times ive never met anyone who doesnt like it, every single episode is a classic you find out that monica and ross have a dance routine for dick clarkes rock and eve, joey and janine get together, the thanksgiving one where rachel makes a tradition english pudding were she putts shepards pie in with a truffle without relising the cook book pages are stuck together
abosolute brill.
james
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great series, product not as described., 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
A great series of friends, however the box was not as it appears in the picture. It is a white single case with large number 6 on the front, appearing somewhat different from the remainder of my collection. Still, fairly good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A barebones collection. The US version is better, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
As a Friends fan, in past years I've collected most of the series on DVD, buying the boxed sets from Amazon.com. Those editions are of great quality: 4 single sided discs, elegant slipcase made of paper and plastic including plot summaries of every episodes, and a good quantity of extras. A short preview of every episode, commentary of a few special ones, and other material like interviews, trivia challenges, "Gunther's corner", and so on. Finally, the DVD interface is slick, with music and animation.
Now, I recently decided to complete the collection, and I bought the missing seasons from Amazon.co.uk (since I can receive them faster): 6, 7 and 10. I thought "hey, they'll be just the same in region code 2!". Was I in for a disappointment!
The collection is comprised of three double-sided discs, which feel quite cheap, since this way they don't even have a regular label. They are contained in three separate plastic shells, with no particular decorations. Furthermore, there are no extra, no commentary, and the interface is pretty basic, without even music.
Fortunately, the episodes themselves are fine. There is something different from the US version, but I can't quite put my finger on it (difference in tv standards between nstc and pal?). Anyway, this part is good, and I think they're still the full, unedited versions.
Overall, the product is surely functional, but it's too basic. I'll just buy the US edition and give this boxset to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars one disk doesnt work, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Side B of the first disk doesn't work. That's four episodes. Really annoying, I won't buy from here again and I don't recommend you to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995]
19.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews