Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! A first rate shoot 'em up.
At last a good old fashioned, no nonsense, star wars based shoot em up for the PS1. True there's no frills, it's a basic ride around and blast the enemies game.
The graphics are FAR SUPERIOR to the truly DREADFUL Jedi Power Battles and Phantom Menace. It's well worth the few extra pounds than the other episode one games. Buy it!
Published on 20 Dec 2004 by M. A. Shore

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Demolition
Another Star Wars game is almost out, but is it really worth you're money. You get to play as a Star Wars character including the infamous bounty hunter Boba Fett. Jabba the Hutt has anounced the Demolition Contest and it's your job to suceed and overpower the many dangers, Includings: Rancors, Bounty Hunters and an arsenal of vehicles. I really like Star Wars games but...
Published on 29 Oct 2000 by Paul A Oxley (oxleypaul@hotmai...


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Demolition, 29 Oct 2000
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 1: Demolition (PS) (Video Game)
Another Star Wars game is almost out, but is it really worth you're money. You get to play as a Star Wars character including the infamous bounty hunter Boba Fett. Jabba the Hutt has anounced the Demolition Contest and it's your job to suceed and overpower the many dangers, Includings: Rancors, Bounty Hunters and an arsenal of vehicles. I really like Star Wars games but i do not like this one, it has a terrible story line and there is no point to the missions. The only good point is that you are able to control many of the vehicles from the Star Wars films and the graphics are very impressive. Some people may like this title but i advise you rent before you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! A first rate shoot 'em up., 20 Dec 2004
By 
M. A. Shore "Red Shirt" (staffs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 1: Demolition (PS) (Video Game)
At last a good old fashioned, no nonsense, star wars based shoot em up for the PS1. True there's no frills, it's a basic ride around and blast the enemies game.
The graphics are FAR SUPERIOR to the truly DREADFUL Jedi Power Battles and Phantom Menace. It's well worth the few extra pounds than the other episode one games. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Is Demolition truly the force?, 22 Dec 2000
By 
chris.allen@lineone.net (Stourbridge, West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 1: Demolition (PS) (Video Game)
We have been told by most of the light side characters in the star wars galaxy that you must not get angry or frustrated, but there comes a time when you just can't help yourself. This is where Star Wars Demolition comes into a blaster fight of its own. You can pilot most of the non space going vehicles in star wars and "cor" it is good. But a strong caution to this wonderful tale of demolition. It can get boring and very tiresome, and there is no real storyline so my advise is that every Star Wars fan should have this game but it may not be everybodys cup of juri juice (thats a well known star wars drink), So rent it or borrow it from a friend before you buy. You never know, it might grow on you. And don't forget use the force....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The force is strong with this one..., 23 Nov 2000
By A Customer
The decision to buy this game really relies on what type of game you like. This is one of the games that has a very weak story, just a good excuse for a fight, normally these games are really bad. This one makes a brilliant exception. A wide variety of craft are available to play with, fighting weird enemies with weird weapons on weird planets, all part of Star Wars! You could get bored of this game quickly but it's definetly worth the short time you could spend playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game after all these years, 29 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Still as fun as when I first played it. Basically a death match of characters and vehicles, but there are other modes like "hunt a droid" where you . . . shoot droids, it's all good fun! Lots of characters to unlock and quite a few places to battle it out. The controls feel a bit clunky by today's standard, but if you're looking to pick this up today then I say do it! it's still a good game! Best played with another Star Wars fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't disagree more!, 24 Dec 2000
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 1: Demolition (PS) (Video Game)
At last! A Star Wars Game that rivals Rogue Squadron graphically and Tie-Fighter in sheer playability! With the PSone out, the advanced graphic engine really does the game justice; with it looking, at times, with a smoothness only seen in arcade machines. The powerups are limited but the gameplay and speed make up for this. It is sheer joy walzting around in an AT-ST kicking seven grades of s**t out of a Jedi hopeful whilst yourself being eaten by the inhabitants of Dagobah!
I love this game! And if you enjoy super-fast violence so will you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Demotion, 21 Feb 2001
By A Customer
Whilst i am a devoted Star Wars fan i can't help but feel this is a case of cashing in. All Star Wars titles should be of a certain quality - Rogue Squadron was ruddy great,tie fighter was tops and even the old vector graphic star wars arcade game was good in it's day, but the only redeeming feature of this game was cruising 'round in the battle tank being chased by a wampa. It may sound fun but it ain't - it's dissapointing, graphically OK it plays slow, control is poor and there is little point to it - Wait for Assault on Naboo on N64
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You call this Star Wars?, 5 Jun 2001
By 
Ian Scott (Lichfield, Staffs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 1: Demolition (PS) (Video Game)
There have been many Star Wars games which haven't been great, but most of the Star Wars games, I'm glad to say, have been exceptions (on the PC anyway). This, however, is no exception. Not by a long shot. Star Wars Demolition is supposed to be a remake of the outstanding movie, The Phantom Menace. But there is no similarity between The Phantom Menace and Demolition. It has shoddy graphics, loads of terrible glitches and naff characters with awful controls. Even its set of multi-player features doesn't make up for the horrendous gameplay. You call this Star Wars? More like 'Tom and Jerry in Space'. You're throwing away your money if you buy this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Deserves demolition., 10 Nov 2001
Oh my god. I have never been so disapointed with a game. Horrifingly bad graphics and no story line what so ever makes this star wars game the apitomy of gameplay. If you are considering buying this game I urge you to reconsider- unless you are a die hard fan, in which case you will be the only person to be able to forgive this games many, many faults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Episode 1: Demolition (PS)
Star Wars Episode 1: Demolition (PS) by Lucas Arts (PlayStation)
£39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews