Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The place to start.
This album is probably the best place to start in your love affair with Tom Petty. Once you hear his music there's no going back. He has a wonderfully distinctive voice and can play both rocking upbeat songs, as well as laid back chilled out ones. There are so many brilliant songs on this compilation, it would be hard to pick out any one for special mention. Needless...
Published on 4 Jun 2006 by Spider Monkey

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A poor product
This is an excuse for marketing the group's lesser known material. Very poor indeed. I used very much enjoyed Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers in their heyday but this CD is poor.
Published 1 month ago by JF Horton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, 13 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology: Through The Years (Audio CD)
Fantastic collection, you can't go wrong with Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers. A must for both the devoted Tom Petty fan and a great introduction to those who are new to his music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blew my socks off, 22 Nov 2011
By 
S. K. FLORA (Sutton Coldfield,U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anthology: Through The Years (Audio CD)
this collection blew my socks off when i played it. buy one yourself and get the same thrill- it really is that good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning collection, 9 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology: Through The Years (Audio CD)
THIS SET IS SUPERB FROM THE START TO FINISH OF THIS 34 TRACK DOUBLE SET, AND STILL HAS YOU WANTING FOR MORE, KEEP ROCKIN TOMMY YOU ARE THE BEST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good range of songs, 8 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology: Through The Years (Audio CD)
This was very much appreciated by my partner. There is a good range of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A poor product, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology: Through The Years (Audio CD)
This is an excuse for marketing the group's lesser known material. Very poor indeed. I used very much enjoyed Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers in their heyday but this CD is poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anthology though the years, 11 July 2010
This review is from: Anthology: Through The Years (Audio CD)
my husband was really glad to get this cd for his birthday and very fast getting to him many thanks .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a bore..., 11 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology: Through The Years (Audio CD)
I thought, I've always liked the idea of Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, why have I never bought any of their records, and why can't I recall any of their songs? Now i know why. I took this for an hour's drive and after five or six songs I was fast-forwarding through the cd. They all sound the same!! I'm not blaming Tom Petty - it's all my fault! let this be a lesson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anthology: Through The Years
Anthology: Through The Years by Tom Petty (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews