Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little lost gem in the action genre.
This film has never really had the status it deserves, and not many people have heard of it. However with Stephen Baldwin and Laurence Fishburn it not only has the stars, it also has lots and lots of action.
Anyone who loves films like The Fugitive and Con Air about escaped convicts will really enjoy this.In fact anyone who likes action films will like this.
It...
Published on 30 Mar 2001

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disjointed film
Not much about this film. I certainly won't watch it again. The plot is very disjointed and I would not waste your time or money on it.
Published on 29 Aug 2010 by DGNB


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little lost gem in the action genre., 30 Mar 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fled [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
This film has never really had the status it deserves, and not many people have heard of it. However with Stephen Baldwin and Laurence Fishburn it not only has the stars, it also has lots and lots of action.
Anyone who loves films like The Fugitive and Con Air about escaped convicts will really enjoy this.In fact anyone who likes action films will like this.
It may not be well known, but it is a little lost gem in the action genre. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overlooked and a bargin, 11 Nov 2002
This review is from: Fled [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I have to say that I've loved this film since it's release that the cinema. Both the main actors are on great form and the story hums along with pace and clarity.
The actions sequences are great, especially the motorbike chase towards the end of the film, and there's enough bullets and violence to satisfy even the most hardest actions film watcher.
A great watch and a good addition to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars over looked and a catchy film with plenty of thrills, 15 July 2005
By 
M. riley "dylandk201" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fled [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
The cover to the film doesnt do it justice. The film is about two convicts who escape on a day out working. Laurance fishburne is a under cover cop trying to break the other one who is a real convict. They end up fleeing around the city and u discover the secrets to why the false accused convict ended up in jail all a conspricy really. Its got alot of thrills a pretty awesome bike chase scene if not a little far fetched and some tasty women. It has a good ending and beginning and doesnt drag to much in continuous circles of the same issues. It is worth a look, it does have a common theme to it and has been done before but its defatatly worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fled [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Excellent story line, great performances by good actors, thoroughly entertaining and immensely entertaining, would recommend it to anyone great !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fast and funny action comedy ride, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fled [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
fled is a 1996 action comedy film staring Laurence Fishburne before the matrix back when he played hoods and Stephen Baldwin after The Usual Suspects but before the horribly terrible bio dome. fled is about two convicts who flee from a prison escape gone bad. a very action packed action comedy. I recommend this to anyone who like action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Sep 2014
By 
H. A. Kynaston "H" (Epsom, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fled [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Good film, slightly dated, good service, very quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fled, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fled [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
My husband bought this and liked it. I didn't, it's just a way to pass the time, and not very well, at that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disjointed film, 29 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fled [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Not much about this film. I certainly won't watch it again. The plot is very disjointed and I would not waste your time or money on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fled [DVD] [1996]
Fled [DVD] [1996] by Kevin Hooks (DVD - 2001)
£4.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews