Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAS ALL THE UK HITS
Not much to say really about this CD except it has all of his UK hits,sounds great and is available very reasonably.If you want just one CD of Barry White I really think you cannot any better than this,the ultimate smooch music,ladies love it,men often hate it,but totally recommended by me,despite being a man,CB
Published on 12 Jun. 2011 by Christopher W. Brierley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Check disc
Had to clean before first use still jumpy but a good cd have purchased cd s from here before and have had no problems
Published on 17 Mar. 2013 by Beverley Dodds


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAS ALL THE UK HITS, 12 Jun. 2011
By 
Christopher W. Brierley - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Not much to say really about this CD except it has all of his UK hits,sounds great and is available very reasonably.If you want just one CD of Barry White I really think you cannot any better than this,the ultimate smooch music,ladies love it,men often hate it,but totally recommended by me,despite being a man,CB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Bad Barry - Wow!, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
The seventies was my era and a lot of the music then was so sublime- much better than a lot of the stuff being churned out nowadays. This album still sounds fresh and contemporary and that voice - still sends shivers down my spine every time I listen to all the fabulous tracks. Superlative service from Amazon yet again - well impressed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The man, 8 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This CD is in one of my top 10 barry white Albums, easy listening never fails to get you to sing along, and feel the emotions.
He is simply up there with the best ever Soul artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sexy, 13 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
There is just one thing to say about this brilliant album, apart from get it, Barry White had such a sexy voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barry White, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
i bought this album as my other one had broken,this album also had more songs on than my old one had which i am very excited about as i am a big barry white fan. I would recommend this to anybody who likes barry white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You are my first and my last, 16 Nov. 2013
By 
Eric Mascarin Perigault (Panamá) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
A compilation of hits from Barry is difficult because there are many. And here is a sample. Especially the issues 1-5 and Loves theme. But all the songs are good. The sound is excellent. If you are buying a single disc of Barry, this should be. Leave it sound. Excellent.

Una compilación de éxitos de Barry es difícil porque son muchos. Y aquí hay una muestra. Sobre todo los temas 1 a 5 y el Loves theme. Pero todos los temas son buenos. El sonido es excelente. Si va a comprar un solo disco de Barry, este debe ser. Déjelo sonar. Excelente.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good collection of all the best of Barry White, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Very good delivery, the best collection of tracks on one C.D. including a funk twist of one track which worked well. Would recommend it if you like Barry White music, great in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a really awesome album, I have been looking to get this ..., 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This is a really awesome album , I have been looking to get this album for many years happy to say am not disappointed , every track is great !! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
As expected this CD is fantastic. Barry White,what a legend. This CD gives me all the old favourites that remind me why I love the music so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely cd, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
this is a very good cd, bought it for my daughter for her birthday,she loves it,brilliant songs, im going to borrow it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Collection
Ultimate Collection by Barry White (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews