Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where has the Pink on this album gone?
I cannot tell you how surprised I was first of all to see the producers on this album (Babyface, She'kspere, Trixter) and secondly to hear the songs. This album is one of the swankiest, funkiest and downright enjoyable slices of R&B I have heard in a long time. The title track is absolutely fantastic and the album never loses momentum from then on, Pink even pulls off a...
Published on 23 May 2004 by mos-def

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it's okay!
only a few songs of this album take my fancy, would still recommend pink fans to check it out either way
Published 6 months ago by Tamara Lake


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
Was what I wanted she is a very good entertaner
Have given as a present very down to earth mjsic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars P!nk is best., 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
Bought to replace my lost one. Prob end up wearing it out, cos P!nk always seems to be in my stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars P!nk <3, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
I adore P!nk and think all her songs are amazing, especially her earlier work such as Can't Take Me Home! Real R&B/Pop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Pink!, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
Heard half the songs before but was not disappointed with the rest, brilliant as always! Definitely worth a listen :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pink, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. M. F. V. Mcknight "Mal Mac" (Loughborough, Leics) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
Very early Pink but still good. I like the way she tells her life in song- so poignant sometimes then so brash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cant take me home, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
yet another bargin of pink to add to my pink collection. came on time and in good condition, no problems would recoment to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD!, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
Great album from an amazing artist! All gritty & funky pop/rock tracks & as usual P!nk sings in her fab, raspy voice which sets her above alot of other artists, in my opinion! Defiantly recommend the CD & would use the seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pink album, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
love it pink just gets better and better as time goes on my daughter loved getting this for her xmas gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars P!NK, 5 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. J. M. Turner (Perthshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Can'T Take Me Home (Audio CD)
I love P!NK and this album is by far the best yet and buying it on Amazon saved me valuable money too.The service and condition is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There You Go!!!, 30 July 2008
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
What can I say? Very R&B and VERY different from her latter three albums.
I knew this album was going to be R&By but it was NOTHING like I imagined it to be. I thought it was going to be more like Missundaztood.
That said, I'm an R&B fan and this album on the whole is great.
The only reviewers who have rated it badly either aren't R&B fans (which doesn't help) or are hearing this off the back of Missundaztood, Try This or I'm Not Dead. The latter and the former are my favourite Pink albums, but this one has to come a close third.
Highlights for me are the kick-ass, typical Pink song Most Girls, Can't Take Me Home, which is a cross between TLC and... hmm, There You Go, lmao which I must say again sounds VERY like TLC in the instrumental and delivery of the lyrics, You Make Me Sick, which again sounds like TLC and... I'm not sure, just other R&B artists, the zany Split Personality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Can't Take Me Home
Can't Take Me Home by P!nk (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews