Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where has the Pink on this album gone?
I cannot tell you how surprised I was first of all to see the producers on this album (Babyface, She'kspere, Trixter) and secondly to hear the songs. This album is one of the swankiest, funkiest and downright enjoyable slices of R&B I have heard in a long time. The title track is absolutely fantastic and the album never loses momentum from then on, Pink even pulls off a...
Published on 23 May 2004 by mos-def

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it's okay!
only a few songs of this album take my fancy, would still recommend pink fans to check it out either way
Published 6 months ago by Tamara Lake


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where has the Pink on this album gone?, 23 May 2004
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
I cannot tell you how surprised I was first of all to see the producers on this album (Babyface, She'kspere, Trixter) and secondly to hear the songs. This album is one of the swankiest, funkiest and downright enjoyable slices of R&B I have heard in a long time. The title track is absolutely fantastic and the album never loses momentum from then on, Pink even pulls off a few killer ballad style tracks without a hitch.
You might say having Babyface (Toni Braxton's favourite producer) work on your album could make anyone sound good but I think Pink really shines on this album, her vocals are husky but limitless, she can pull of those high notes.
The one thing I was wondering, where has Pink gone since making this album? Maybe it was just that her label got her wrong and underneath this album's slinky R&B exterior, she was a rock chick all along but I definitely know which she does with most ease and attitude.
Pink, you are not a rock chick, get back in the studio and make "Can't Take Me Home Pt. 2" I was really looking forward to some more collaborations with other R&B artists and producers but you've gone in the complete wrong direction and I'm so annoyed about it. However, that doesn't stop me clinging on to this album for dear life, it is pure R&B genius. Buy it now if you are a dedicated or passive R&B fan, you hopefully won't be dissapointed, I definitely am not.
PS. The garage remixes of "There You Go" and "Most Girls" at the end of the album are awful but the actual album tracks are all faultless, no exaggeration they are all fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow!, 12 Mar 2010
By 
Miss Warwick "lilly" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
i am big into pink at the moment after buying the fun house cd last year . decided to buy all her cds. got this afew week ago and it has sat in its wrapper until the other day . this is a great album and you can hear how her voice has changed over the years . was so good to her most girls and there you go again . its very R & B sounding but thats how she started off . its feel good album with great songs . i will be playing this along with funhouse for along time to come .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mean and moody soul-hop, 17 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
Most of Pink's debut album is absolutely brilliant, comprising snarling lyrics, kicking beats and slamming b-lines - this is what modern rnb should sound like. The first four tracks are undoubtedly the best (especially the singles Most Girls and There You Go) but things start to get a bit grating on the lame love songs and epic ballads. Stop Falling works surprisingly well, but the other slow songs are pretty terrible. However, there are more than enough exhilirating hip-hop songs (like the fantastic title track) to make up for any hiccups. Hopefully, Pink will now get to work with some of the huge producers like Timbaland and Darkchild for her next album, thanks to her amazing voice and sex appeal. She deserves to be a big star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely well varied, 20 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful album. Every single track on it except one or two would make great singles and Pink will have a tough time choosing which to release. The tracks vary a lot, and range from upbeat hip hop tracks such as You make me Sick, to some ballads such as Love is such a Crazy Thing. Most of the ballads work well with the rest of the album, but I can't help feeling that 'Stop Falling' sounds rather out of place on the album. it is a pity about the terrible Garage remixes at the end of the record of There you go and Most girls, but these aside, this is a wonderful album and I hope Pink becomes extremely successfull (even more so than she is now).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
brilliant quality great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
Made good gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pinktastic, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
I love all of Pink's Albums, she is a great artist. Highly recommended. Played in my car frequently. Great CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it's okay!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
only a few songs of this album take my fancy, would still recommend pink fans to check it out either way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great start!, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
First P!nk album! Good songs, different style, probably one of the most important phases in her life!
Totally worthy buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Take Me Home (Audio CD)
•Do explain why you liked or disliked this product.
•Do compare to similar products and share how long you've used this product.
•Do identify specific attributes (e.g. comfort and fit of a shirt or the battery life of a camera) and whether they met your expectations.
•Don't describe your seller or delivery experience (you can do that at amazon.co.uk/feedback).
•Don't include promotional content of any kind or reviews written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Can't Take Me Home
Can't Take Me Home by P!nk (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews