Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E de C does it again
Etienne is a modern day, french Midas. Everything he touches turns to musical gold. He can chill out with the best of them (check 'Soldissimo' on Super Discount for a masterclass in chill) but when he goes upbeat it's just as good. 'Am I Wrong' is an absolute house anthem that simply is unbeatable. The more laidback tunes never slouch, they create a lazy atmosphere...
Published on 15 Mar 2001

versus
8 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Proceed with Caution...
I bought this CD pretty much on the reccomendations here, but was disappointed. I found it bland and uninvolving. Halfway through I realised I couldn't recall a single tune. The synth sounds are cliche and the vocals uninspired. Can't fault the production, but you need a hook or two to stay interested. All I'd say is have a listen before buying. Buy Thievery Corporation...
Published on 21 Nov 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E de C does it again, 15 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Tempovision (Audio CD)
Etienne is a modern day, french Midas. Everything he touches turns to musical gold. He can chill out with the best of them (check 'Soldissimo' on Super Discount for a masterclass in chill) but when he goes upbeat it's just as good. 'Am I Wrong' is an absolute house anthem that simply is unbeatable. The more laidback tunes never slouch, they create a lazy atmosphere but they are not the work of lazy musicians. '3 Day Weekend' has a beautiful summery feel that makes me crave for french sunshine.
I could go through every track on the album and tell you why each one is so good, but I would be wasting your time. Every second you spend of your life having not listened to this album is a wasted second, so buy this and live a more fulfilled life. E de C is a hero and deserves a truckload more recognition than he gets. This album is a 'super discount' at any price!! (A pun that bad deserves a couple of exclamation marks just to make sure everyone gets it). Etienne de Crecy - a top bloke and a legend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not an album - an experience!, 12 Mar 2001
This review is from: Tempovision (Audio CD)
I loved the Super Discount compilation and always wandered what on Earth would ever replace it when and if I ever tired of it. Well, Tempovision is the answer to that one! Cool French funk, sexy samples & groovy, fat basslines oozing pure audio sex appeal. Chill out or sway like a palm tree to this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Relax..., 7 Aug 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Tempovision (Audio CD)
This is a very nice album which has become my exclusive recovery soundtrack for sundays. It starts slow, builds up a little bit then drifts off into the afternoon distorting time. By the time you wake up it's dark outside and you've missed the shops...better just hit play again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No need for discount, 24 Jan 2001
By 
Gal Uchovsky "eytangal" (Tel Aviv, Israel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tempovision (Audio CD)
If you don't know about "Super Discount" then you might need to look for some professional help. Etienne De Crecy is the prince of French house and his "Super Discount" is the project that curved the path for the whole genre. Three years later he returns with "Tempovision". Now that every one is a DJ and dance music is over hyped it is hard to come up with something new so Etienne De Crecy just slowed down a little and tried to create a musical piece that will live up to the expectations. And he succeeded. It's brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A piece of musical genius.., 29 Jan 2001
This review is from: Tempovision (Audio CD)
Having loved Super Discount, i was sceptical to whether this would live upto my expectations, and in my opinion it betters it. Although slightly more upbeat than Super Discount, it remains uniquely laid back with the lyrics and melodies of each tune sticking in your head for hours! My personal favourites are 'Out of my hands' and 'When Jack met Jill', two sophisticated,chilled works of art..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great French Dance Album, 2 Nov 2000
This review is from: Tempovision (Audio CD)
Another amazing album by french dance artists. Following on from the brilliant Super Discount this album just goes a little further containing all the features and none of the blandness that most albums of this kind have. Engineered by Alex Gopher the album has a definate French feel to it which makes it even better. How long can France continue to make music like this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great laid back house album, 3 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Tempovision (Audio CD)
What a great album, I love it. Most of it is laid back hosue, so it's easy to listen to. The one exception to the laid back rule is "Am I Wrong" which is as good a house anthem as Daft Punk have ever done. Why there wasn't a fan fare when this classic was released I'll never know, if I wasnlt so on the ball I'd have missed it. Well recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars step up to the podium, M. de Crecy, 13 Dec 2000
By 
This review is from: Tempovision (Audio CD)
Where are the awards for music of this stature? I can't believe "Tempovision" has seemingly crept under the wire. The greatest tribute I can offer this superb album is that it sounds wholly contemporary, yet like nothing heard before; it's the beauty of great pop music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD review, 30 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tempovision (Audio CD)
Totally different techno album with some clever hooks that will make you want to play it again. I also recommend the DVD - it only has three tracks on it set against animations -but it is superb - the DVD track with the "burgers" is a little harrowing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY IT NOW!!!, 6 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Tempovision (Audio CD)
This album is amazing ... not as happy-go-easy as "Super Discount" but quite amazing and probably the best CD I have bought this year. The sound is completely different from contemporary "house" but altogether refreshing and delicate. Tres cool, as usual! You can never go wrong where Etienne de Crecy is involved. Master of French house!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tempovision
Tempovision by Etienne DeCrecy (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews