Customer Reviews
Hup


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF YOU MUST BUY ONE ALBUM, BUY THIS, 9 Oct 2000
This review is from: Hup (Audio CD)
HUP! is part of my nostalgia I admit, but it remains fresh and invigorating even all this time after it's release. Every track is a potential favourite, there are no fillers. This is one record that will never bet dull. For me, the essential song is Piece of Sky, a masterpiece. BUY IT NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be Sad., 16 Mar 2000
This review is from: Hup (Audio CD)
So everyone has an album that made them sit up and look around. And here was a band that, if you can believe it for one second, produced a second album with a sound that took their classic guitar pop, mixed it with a dash of violin and alarming folk tendancies, and stirred it all up with a big magical wooden stick named angst and bitterness. Tracks "Cartoon Boyfriend", "Goodnight Though" and "Room 410" overflow with dark, twisted romance whilst others "Unfaithful", "Golden Green" and "Piece of Sky" are like some sweet someone you Love telling you how they hope you'll die soon. Through a perfect smile. And we all know how that feels. Er, well I do anyway. Which is why Hup connects - right deep down in the pit of your stomach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOD BLESS THE STUFFIES JEEPERS YOWSERS! HUP!, 2 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Hup (Audio CD)
Easily the best stuffies album. From the tongue in cheek Radio Ass Kiss to the Country musictastic Golden Green. The last album Bass Thing did, HUP is the album I annoyed my friends with by playing it in the classroom when they all wanted to listen to Take That! And now, it's back! What can I say? You cannot describe genious like Don't Let Me Down Gently. I always knew they'd be back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hup there with the best., 6 May 2013
By 
Red Army Follower (Northwich, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hup (Audio CD)
I love this album for the music contained, but also for the fact that it reminds me of being 15 and being with my first proper girlfriend. Hello NG where ever you are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hup (Audio CD)
these were brought as a present for my dad and he loves this band and was a gr8 gift to bye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hup (Audio CD)
Bought it for a present that was requested, heard it after opening and can see why they enjoy it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hell yeah, 3 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Hup (Audio CD)
you remember it, you find it, the price is right, you buy it, you enjoy it all over again... has it inspired me to check out any new stuff? Hell yeah...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Darker offering, 29 April 2011
By 
Sean Farrell (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hup (Audio CD)
The Stuffies grew up (a bit) on this second LP after the juvenile taunts of the first album. It's got a murkier feel and Miles' lyrics have moved on to suit a man in his early 20s. Overall, I don't think it's as good as the debut but the standout songs are great - Radio Ass Kiss, Cartoon Boyfriend, Golden Green and Don't Let Me Down Gently (da da da da da da da-ooo you?). I also love the unsung Them Big Oak Trees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliving student days!, 6 Jun 2010
This review is from: Hup (Audio CD)
I always loved this album and it's great to have it back in my collection. Great upbeat music - lots to dance to as my three year old has discovered!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Wonder Stuff's Second Album of Four..Re-released for you, 29 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Hup (Audio CD)
This review follows on from The Wonder Stuff's first Album (Eight Legged Groove Machine)
HUP Was Released in 1989, and was the Follow-up to the first album above.
By now, The Wonder Stuff were getting BIG you know! and HUP was released..This was Unbelieveable! it was the same quality as the first album! EVERY track is a potenial Single once more! and indeed, a few were released AND charted in the UK top 40 this time around!
As with the First Wonder Stuff Album, this Re-Release is a Must Buy! even if you own it already!
Oh! and don't forget to catch this Band Live In London this winter! December to be exact.....Check your Internet pages....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa952d9fc)

This product

Hup
Hup by The Wonder Stuff (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews