Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All the way from america.?......
I cannot fault this item, it fits my Panasonic FZ18 perfectly, with no colour change in the printed pictures and fitting was very easy.
But Why did it take 5 Weeks to arrive?
Published on 4 Sep 2008 by Mr. N. H. Robinson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive, protects the lens but causes ugly reflections
Good to protect the lens, but as soon as there are bright lights in the picture it causes nasty reflections, which are not always easy to spot on the camera screen or viewfinder.
I think the only way around this is to take off the filter in bright light situations.
That, or probably spend a fortune on a filter, although I'm not sure there are 100% free...
Published on 4 Aug 2012 by Edo Zamboni


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All the way from america.?......, 4 Sep 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter (Electronics)
I cannot fault this item, it fits my Panasonic FZ18 perfectly, with no colour change in the printed pictures and fitting was very easy.
But Why did it take 5 Weeks to arrive?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive, protects the lens but causes ugly reflections, 4 Aug 2012
This review is from: Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter (Electronics)
Good to protect the lens, but as soon as there are bright lights in the picture it causes nasty reflections, which are not always easy to spot on the camera screen or viewfinder.
I think the only way around this is to take off the filter in bright light situations.
That, or probably spend a fortune on a filter, although I'm not sure there are 100% free reflections UV filters out there. And if you have to use a £100 filter to protect your lens, then you might feel you need a filter to protect your filter, what could lead you on to a spiral of using more and more filters and incidentally to abstract/psychadelic photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UV Filter, 1 Sep 2009
By 
M. Bennett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter (Electronics)
Used this on my FZ28. Good quality filter for UV and protects the lens primarily, does what it says on the tin.
Fast service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Causes noticeable flare, 10 Dec 2012
This review is from: Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter (Electronics)
Perhaps I was expecting a little much - after all, this filter didn't cost a great deal and I'm used to using Hoya HD filters on my SLR lenses. However, in both an indoors party last weekend, and an Alps mountaineering trip this summer, there are a large proportion of images that have suffered from flare. When I noticed this in the Alps, I kept the camera in the exact same position, and took the same picture both with and without the filter within seconds. Those taken with the filter attached had a green flare cast across the midframe, which wasn't duplicated in those shots taken without it. Perhaps this is ok as a *cheap* protective filter, but I shall be looking elsewhere for a filter to replace this with - too bad Hoya don't make their HD series in this 46mm size!
I hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, good quality, 11 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter (Electronics)
This fitted my Panasonic FZ28 camera very well. It has a good quality feel and excellent light transmissivity.
Highly recommended for the Panasonic FZ range, to protect your lens and remove some UV too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Used only twice., 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter (Electronics)
As the title goes, I used it only twice with very disappointing results. Flare is extremely high even if the lens is not looking directly to the light source, checked with two different lenses. Stay away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tiffen 46 mm uv protector filter, 25 Jan 2014
By 
Caleb 329 (Merseyside UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter (Electronics)
I bought this to fit over the lens of my Panasonic video camera as much to protect the lens itself from fingermarks and scratches as to cut out ultra violet light. I works perfectly except that I cannot use the flash on the camera for stills, not a problem for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter (Electronics)
Just what I ordered and fitted straight on to the camera with no problems. It protects the lens from scratching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a UV filter!, 9 July 2013
By 
Malcolm D. Porter (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter (Electronics)
Not a lot that can be said about a piece of glass in a frame, but these UV filters are something I have always had on my cameras mainly to protect the lens rather than filter out UV light. I regard this sort of kit as essential!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars camera protector., 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter (Electronics)
I was advised to put a protector filter on my new camera. This fitted perfectly. I have no complaints. I am a novice with cameras, hopefully this will stop me getting scratches on the lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiffen 46mm UV Protector Filter
£10.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews