Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too funny for words, 19 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Bit Special (Audio CD)
As an american that has moved to this country over a year ago, I missed the niceties of listening to Stephen Lynch on a certain radio show. This CD brings home the busy ride from NYC, to NJ with tears brought on by laughter. Of course, you realize that some of the songs are sooooo wrong that you may even go to hell for hearingf suchk things, But the flaming pits are well worth the joy and giggles you receive from this little Gem. Stephen Lynch has a guest spot from Jay Mohr (Jerry Maguire, Cherry Falls) doing his best Christopher Walken impression. Walken has said that Mohr does a better Walken than he does. Give it a listen, but be forewarned, if you have NO sense of humour, you will not understand this at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can you believe it!, 19 July 2005
This review is from: Little Bit Special (Audio CD)
Who would've thought that it would be possible to mix beautiful guitar rifts with comedy lyrics that are both rude and vulgar? Don't you just love his style. My favourite has got to be the final track. Brilliant
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Feb 2006
This review is from: Little Bit Special (Audio CD)
Brilliant!!!!!!!!
I'me listening to it as i write this
not for the faint hearted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Bit Special (Audio CD)
Irreverent, funny, politically incorrect, shocking...... and absolutely hilarious. A very talented singer songwriter who approaches any topic with a very observant and cynical eye. Highly recommend this CD for Stephen Lynch lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CD, 8 Dec 2011
By 
Mrs. Rona A. Bridge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Bit Special (Audio CD)
The product arrived promptly and appears to be fine, but haven't opened it to play as it is for a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The funniest thing you will ever hear, 14 July 2004
By 
Mr. M. Connor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Bit Special (Audio CD)
This guy, steven lynch is a genius. He sings and plays an acoustic guitar, nothing special until you factor in his lyrics, "if i could be a superhero id be drug free boy, telling the world of the evils of drugs and all of the lives they destroy. well id take all the junkies getting so high with their needles and bongs and sticks made of thai, as i burned them alive i would squeel with joy, coz i would be drug free boy" or to the tune of fly like an eagle, "fry up an eagle their dolphin free". The only down side for some is that his lyrics can be incredibly offencive. If you are of any minority group you can bet he has something thatl offend. Still tho its just so very funny, buy it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better live, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these songs but I've seen him play all these songs live on YouTube and there better sung live but you c a Mr go wrong with this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Bit Special
Little Bit Special by Stephen Lynch (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews