Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


136 of 137 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and brilliant...
This is my favourite album of all time, bar none. I was already a fan of Johnny Cash and Willie Nelson, and to an extent Waylon Jennings, but after buying this album I have grown to appreciate all four of these legends for their incredible contribution to music.

Many of the songs feature each individual singing a verse alternately and then combine for the...
Published on 25 Aug 2006 by Mr Hollywood

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Aquired Taste
Mustn't sound negative actually about this compilation as I have loved listening to it, but it is a tad depressing and very sort of trad Country stuff. Having said that it was a bargain price, and it will get played on long journeys !
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by Borisdog


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars the highwaymen, 4 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection (Audio CD)
brilliant, a very good collection insomuch as all the songs are good, something you don't always get, and the songs are performed by four very good artists, and as they are no longer all with us it makes this worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quite Simply the Finest CD Ever, 10 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection (Audio CD)
If you want to hear how songs can be sung effortlessly but with real feeling and emotion then this is the CD to get.

A magic combination of four of the greatest ever individual country stars, who nevertheless work superbly together - and having seen the associated DVD quite clearly really, really enjoyed doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love it!, 2 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection (Audio CD)
This is the sort of CD that always has you singing along, even if you really shouldn't! On the bus in the shops etc. I've had a few funny looks but what does that matter! A real feel good CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars country, 24 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection (Audio CD)
If you,like me,you enjoy the highwaymen but they don't feature amongst your albums then this retrospective collection is a good selection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mrs c, 15 Jan 2010
By 
Susan Craig (fife scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection (Audio CD)
I ordered this as part of my hubbys christmas. He's a big Willie Nelson fan and likes the rest of the highwaymen . He was thrilled to receive this and by the end of christmas day it was on his laptop and on his ipod. well worth the money and was delivered in plenty time for christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highway Collection CD, 21 July 2009
By 
R. Farnworth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection (Audio CD)
I read the reviews already on Amazon which rated the CD highly and after receiving and playing it I have to agree with the reviewers, the Highwaymen CD is fabulous and I would recomend it highly, you will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Highway men of America, 14 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection (Audio CD)
Four great country singers on one album, can't be bad. Even my friends who do not like country borrowed this cd, and they thought it was good, I might have converted them to country
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Country Music story telling at it's very best !, 18 April 2008
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection (Audio CD)
Just go and buy this CD, I fully endorse all the other reviews, it's an absolute must have for any collector of country music !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection (Audio CD)
Brialliant. always go back and listen to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection (Audio CD)
All the good stuff is here. Yippee!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Highwayman Collection
The Highwayman Collection by The Highwaymen (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews