Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2003
This DVD is a fantastic presentation of Ronan's initial efforts as a solo artist. Gone are the gaudy, tasteless, BZ outfits. What is left is just pure vocal mastery, backed by a very talented band of musicians. Ronan's voice range is just phenomenal. I have watched this over and over, and it still gets me going each time. The extras are great too, especially the behind the scenes interview with Ronan and some of the Band members. Also the 4-song gig at the Heart radio station reveals what an impressive talent he is by being able to sing so well live (not like other 'artists' who mime on live gigs).
Ronan absolutely rocks in this DVD. Buy it today.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a very nice dvd. It's a live concert so some musics are better and some worse than in the normal cd as you would expect. Although there arent't a lot of extras in the dvd (in musical dvds i think they should bring some video-clips), there's a documentary 'behind the scenes', an acoustic show in some radio and the usual song/scene selection.
If you like this sort of music, this is a nice dvd... the concert looks very good.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2000
The show starts with punch, and runs straight through hit songs like 'Life is a Rollercoaster', 'The way you make me Feel', and 'When you say nothing at all'. The live band, audience and atmosphere Ronan effortlessly creates makes this video unmissable. And if you havent caught the album, then there are also hits like 'Whisky in the Jar', 'Picture of you', 'Father and Son' and 'Baby can I hold you' making this video all around family entertainment and not just a treat for fans!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2005
Ronan Keating live at the Albert hall, is a great DVD for all fans as well as those of you who enjoy live music, mixed with great entertainment. A Must have for all Ronan Fans.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2000
I thought this video was fantastic, even my family who claim to dislike ronan keating were found tapping their feet to the music. I saw the concert live and this video is a perfect momento for those who went and a perfect gift for those who couldn't go. There is a complete mixture of songs from upbeat to slow, the video also includes a couple of the boyzone favourites as well. A brilliant buy for any fan!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2000
this DVD is the best gift for all the ronan's fan but also for the no fans because if you like real accoustique show you could fin it, if you look for real good song, you could hear it with for ex "whisky in the jar" and if you just want to make a good present for one of your friend who are a ronan keating fan..offert it because it's the perfect gift...And i'm not a keating's fan but i can tell you that this DVD is amaz...amazing krysten
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Ronan's first solo concert after boyzone had their break from each other back in the early 2000s. This concert is really good and you get to see a lot of Ronan's character in the show. Well worth a look
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
everything about it was good.The concert was very good and funny.The special features were brilliant well done he is a great man very entertaining and gorgeous to look at.Hope he has more dvds to come.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2004
All of Ronan's stuff is fantastic, and this is no exception!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
A bit slow in the post but it was here before the date specified. The dvd is a little bit 'crackly' sounding but otherwise it is really great. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.