Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album will NEVER leave your CD player
I fell in love with Limp Bizkit after listening to this album. It is just the best. 'Nookie', 'break stuff' and 'rearranged' - well all of the tracks are brilliant. The only track I skip is 10, because it does nothing for me - but you hiphop fans out there will love it. This album has only left my CD player to be cleaned - and I bought it last year - so do yourself a...
Published on 18 Oct. 2000

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mindless rock - gotta love it.
Sometimes a good bit of chin out, headbanging music is what's needed on a drive home. This fits the bill perfectly.
Published on 24 May 2012 by HayWayne


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album will NEVER leave your CD player, 18 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
I fell in love with Limp Bizkit after listening to this album. It is just the best. 'Nookie', 'break stuff' and 'rearranged' - well all of the tracks are brilliant. The only track I skip is 10, because it does nothing for me - but you hiphop fans out there will love it. This album has only left my CD player to be cleaned - and I bought it last year - so do yourself a favour and GET IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG!! This'll blow u away!, 6 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
This is way better than Chocolate Starfish, trust me. I have all the 'Bizkit albums and this is the best. Even though it is not as heavy as Three Dollar Bills, this has what 3$bills lacked, structure. This album has more feeling, emotion and you can tell that the guys must've put a hell of a lot of work into it. It has guest appearences (vocalists & musically). But when i say emotion i dont generally mean the soppy crap u hear in the charts (e.g. "i love u so much..." blah blah blah!) if u listen to Break Stuff or Nookie, there is anger in those songs - and that's an emotion! Everything on this CD is gr8, and if u want a laugh try listening to ALL of the outro... there may be silent breaks in between but when there is people speaking it is quite funny. For example the supercalifragalisticexpeallydocious (however u wanna spell it!) SONG comes in near the end of the outro.
An all round great CD, and if ne1 wants to argue... fair enough just i know for once i'm right about this! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dogs Bollocks, 11 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
This album has class written all over it. It contains the best Limp Bizkit song ever, Re-Arranged, along with other amazing songs like Nookie, Break Stuff and Nobody Like You(featuring Jonathan Davies). I would say that this album is equal in greatness to Three Dollar Bill Yall, despite the major differences between the two albums. I think that Fred Durst displays a wider variety of abilities than he does on the first album, but the album does not have as many heavy rock songs as the previous album. It is difficult to find anything wrong with this album, because it is so good, but the inclusion of n 2 gether now(featuring Method Man) does not really reflect the quality of the other 14 songs on the album. The hidden message at the end of the album is brilliant because it describes the dreadful state of music today. It comments on the amount of awful girl and boy bands in the world today and how shit they are, and i agree completely. If you are a fan of Limp Bizkit Then buy this album now, it is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Untouchable, 28 Mar. 2002
By 
Maggie Sutherland (Carmarthenshire, Wales UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
People say that Three dollar Bill is there best album which is fair enough if your just into the heavy thrash metal hardcore stuff. But this album offers morer a variety of their musical depth which they can offer without going to off the rails like with chocolate starfish. which face it doesnt even compete with the this and 3 dollar. But this album offers hard stuff like trust? to hip-hop with N2 Gether Now with the vocal talents of Mister Meth(Method Man) with the awesome production capabilities of DJ Premier. Every song you can listen to bar the intro and outro cuz thats just annoying. But there are great tracks all the way through if you want something to cyce u up u cant get much better then break stuff. but if you want the meodic reflective type you got re-arrange and no sex both two great tacks. All in all an absolute fantastic album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of the better "nu-metal" albums on the market, 29 Jan. 2002
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
this was one of my favourites for a long time, released before limp bizkit completely sold out with the chocolate starfish album to become completely mainstream. this album is a really good example of what this genre of music can achieve and contains some really good tunes, the only reason it isnt constantly in my stereo anymore is because i bought "3 dollar bill y'all" and have now heard how good limp bizkit can be (or should i say could be?)never the less "break stuff" and "re-arranged" will still always live in a little corner of my heart and bring a smile to my face whenever i need a break from 3 dollar bills angst and need something to mellow out a bit with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Songs with real emotion!, 8 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
While some criticise Chocolate Starfish.., I would not say Limp Bizkit's third album is an effortless collection. It has generated a great level of commercial success from Mission Impossible 2 and has some brilliant songs. It has also opened up avenues for people to take a step back and listen to the previous albums.
Significant Other features some blinding tracks, each one different in melody, dynamics and style. The album is full of emotion and passion, with Durst' lyrics striking the right level of angst that we all sometimes feel.
'Break Stuff' is a corker (really makes you want to jump!), as is 'Just Like This', 'Nookie' and 'Re-arranged'. Definitely worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST ALBUM OF THE YEAR!, 6 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The second hit album to come pumping out of Limp Bizkit. this definitely follows the success of "Three dollar y'all". ANY FAN OF LIMP BIZKIT SHOULD BUY THIS!I will also buy the brand new album, Chocolate Starfish and hot dog flavoured water AND YOU SHOULD TOO! I have to admit i'd never heard of this until the single "Take a look around" came out, since then i've bought both albums and i love it . A MUST FOR ANY SELF-RESPECTING FAN {and the best thing is you can listen to some of the music before you buy it , how cool is that? } BASICALLY JUST BUY IT !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 27 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
This album is vintage bizkit, full of catchy lyrics and brilliant guitar riffs. Overall a fantastic album and the best limp bizkit have done. Listening to the album will make you feel upbeat (maybe even happy!) and that is something that most metal music lacks nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Brilliance, 28 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
After spending almost three years on hearing three dollar bill y'all I was dying to hear something new from Limp Bizkit and in Mid 1999, a revolution hit my CD Player. Significant Other.
This Album totally blew everything away that I was expecting to hear from the Bizkit boys. There music was more defined no rough cuts but still giving a hard hitting rock statement such as Break Stuff, a totally fly in your face jump up and down kind of song. I would have to admit I couldnt hate one song off this album, every single one appealed to me.
This kind of album reminds me of the late and great Nirvana's album Nevermind, a master piece that Fred Durst would not release until he felt it had achieved that kind kind of status and excellence of Kurt Cobain's album.
If you haven't got his album then you should go out and buy it. Every song is brilliantly composed to make you jump around,mosh, chill out and even go skitso.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bizkit at his best !!!!, 1 April 2001
This review is from: Significant Other (Audio CD)
I started off with the groups third album because of its popular culture and MI:2, I loved this album, and when I had lisened to it over and over I decided to invest in the groups other albums. Out of all of the albums, Significant Other was easily the best, as it has all elements of what makes limp bizkit the greatest. It has more of a rock theme to it which makes the album outsee starfish with its more mixed selection, and for all fans of his rap/punk songs they are all here too. The songs Breakstuff and Nookie are worth getting the album for alone! and they show just what the band can do. They are easily the best songs the band have done. Infact, nearly all of the album outdoes their newer selection in a better way than 3 dollar bill. All in all the album is a good all rounder, completely essencial to any bizkit fan and rockers/hiphop/rap/punk/metal lovers too. The best album they have done, its definatly a buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Significant Other
Significant Other by Limp Bizkit (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews