Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Put it on him!
Yep, he's done it again. Another fantastic album from Ja that shows he still a big player when it comes to rap pop and 'gangster rap'. Though his vocals may be a bit harsh for some peoples taste, 'Put It On Me' and 'Between me and you' should secure the promise of many album sales!
Published on 9 Jan 2005 by mwgtn

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good album, but a bit of a disappointment.
Ja Rule's first album was da bomb. His guff voice, and hardcore beats suited each other, and his lp was amazing. On this album, there is less of the hardcore verses, and the whole album is more polished, and less grimy. But this isn't that good. Ja Rule's strength was his underground style. He seems to have lost it. This album is still good, and the track ft. Jayo Felony...
Published on 11 Oct 2000


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Put it on him!, 9 Jan 2005
This review is from: Rule 3:36 (Audio CD)
Yep, he's done it again. Another fantastic album from Ja that shows he still a big player when it comes to rap pop and 'gangster rap'. Though his vocals may be a bit harsh for some peoples taste, 'Put It On Me' and 'Between me and you' should secure the promise of many album sales!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good album, but a bit of a disappointment., 11 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Rule 3:36 (Audio CD)
Ja Rule's first album was da bomb. His guff voice, and hardcore beats suited each other, and his lp was amazing. On this album, there is less of the hardcore verses, and the whole album is more polished, and less grimy. But this isn't that good. Ja Rule's strength was his underground style. He seems to have lost it. This album is still good, and the track ft. Jayo Felony is a sure hit, and the beats are still catchy, but it is not what it could have been. This one for Ja Rule fans only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rule, 10 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Rule 3:36 (Audio CD)
This album is eaisely a match up to his previous one,if it's hardcore rap you are into then you will definatley like this album, even if you don't like hardcore rap there is something for you like traks 3:between me and you and trak 4:put it on me and 11: extasy these are all very good traks a definate good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rule 3:36 (Audio CD)
Got this album purely as a reminder of my later teen years. Great memories. The album isn't a masterpiece as such but is a great listen for the casual listener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its Murdaa, 20 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. R. Quddus - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rule 3:36 (Audio CD)
Good album standout songs on this are Between me n u, Put it on me, I cry Ft Lil Mo and extasy. I would encorage anyone to buy this. He is releasing a new album at the end of august.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best hip hop album you'll ever buy, 8 July 2001
This review is from: Rule 3:36 (Audio CD)
Every sngle track on the album is blazin'.From 'Put it on me','6 feet underground' and 'One of us' the Rule shows his full potential in an album which can only be explained as QUALITY.Every Rap and Hip Hop fan should have this album - it's that good.Go and buy it now!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ja Rule, a new rapper with a lot going for him!, 30 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Rule 3:36 (Audio CD)
i had never heard of this guy before but when hearing the album I don't know why. THis guy i good very good. With his husky 'thug' voice Rule bangs out some of the hottest hits this summer. 'Between you and me' a great duet and 'Put it on me' another smash hit for the east coast rapper. Ja rule's hard gangsta type rap is good enough to go up against any of the rappers int he game at the mo. His rap is a new type of rap, when his album comes out soon pain is love then I feel people will truly realise the talent ths new young rapper portrays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rule 3:36
Rule 3:36 by Ja Rule (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews