Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Presented Gift Set
This a a nicely presented gift set. The vehicles are in a vertical display, one on top of another in their own plastic sections within a blue cardboard box with a clear plastic front. It says 'customisers corner shop' on the front of the box and these vehicles are well decorated and look great.
The vehicles I received don't look anything like the ones in the photo...
Published on 5 Jun 2009 by debbie8355

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 5 pack of vehicles - sadly one had broken wheels
Bought for my 5 yr old son to use on his "hot wheels" track, not fantastically impressed. Two of the cars travel well around the track, two of the wider cars struggle to go smoothly round the corners and get stuck, and one of them had a broken wheel axle. Slightly disappointing really, as one would expect hot wheels cars to be suitable for hot wheels track!
Published 18 months ago by Mr. Steven Davidson


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Presented Gift Set, 5 Jun 2009
By 
debbie8355 (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels (Toy)
This a a nicely presented gift set. The vehicles are in a vertical display, one on top of another in their own plastic sections within a blue cardboard box with a clear plastic front. It says 'customisers corner shop' on the front of the box and these vehicles are well decorated and look great.
The vehicles I received don't look anything like the ones in the photo. The 5 I have are a 50's bronze coloured hotrod, a blue silver and red motorcycle, a burgundy pick up truck and 2 highly decorated sports cars (one orange and one green). The cars look a better selection than the Amazon photo and obviously contents of these packs may vary.
Highly recommended. Makes a good gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy online, 13 Jan 2014
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels (Toy)
This is half the price in the shops, do not be ripped off by this seller! Also only one car from the set is compatible with the hot wheels wall tracks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Wheels Cars, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels (Toy)
Can't really go wrong with hot wheels cars
Good value for money
Would recommend to others to buy
Great gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 5 pack of vehicles - sadly one had broken wheels, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Steven Davidson (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels (Toy)
Bought for my 5 yr old son to use on his "hot wheels" track, not fantastically impressed. Two of the cars travel well around the track, two of the wider cars struggle to go smoothly round the corners and get stuck, and one of them had a broken wheel axle. Slightly disappointing really, as one would expect hot wheels cars to be suitable for hot wheels track!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5-pack cars, 19 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels (Toy)
Knowing it is a random choice of cars was a bit worry about what I would get.
But I received absolutely great pack of 5 Corvets.
And it fits our hot wheel track too.
Pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Wheels - 10 Car Pack, 3 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels (Toy)
They are good quality and good for the value. The delivery was prompt and package was good. I bought them to go with Hot Wheels Fire Jump Frenzy Track Set. My son loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars toys to get your kid occupied, 6 Feb 2011
By 
Gabor Egei - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels (Toy)
I bough these cars for my child for Xmas. She likes it, it has vivid colours and of good quality so even after droppig it on the floor no damage to the cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels (Toy)
good quality toys my son loves them, only downside is that they are all over the house and i step on them in the dark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, 10 Jan 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels (Toy)
This is a decent set of cars but same pack is available for £9.99 at argos so overpriced here. shop around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware, 20 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels (Toy)
I bought this gift set to go with one of the Hot Wheels stunt tracks. I hadn't realised the cars weren't compatible with all track types. We ended up with a city pack which included a nice police and fire car, but also a digger (not ideal on a stunt track!). I ended up going to our local toy shop to buy some stunt cars and I have put away the city pack for a Christmas present. My kids love Hot Wheels, but sometimes it is worth knowing what cars you are actually going to receive rather than buying them 'blind' on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hot Wheels 5 Vehicle Pack (Pack may vary)
£6.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews