Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it is a great movie involving the best of Henson's Muppets
This is a funny, well paced and surprisingly wimsical movie in which we can find the classical caracters created by Henson in his famous The Muppet Show. We are told how Kermmit decided to become a Hollywood star and how he came across his buddies along the way to Hollywood. Taking into account the movie was made and released in the late seventies , it has an...
Published on 15 Mar. 2000 by Manel Purroy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Ok
Published 2 months ago by Tracey Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it is a great movie involving the best of Henson's Muppets, 15 Mar. 2000
This is a funny, well paced and surprisingly wimsical movie in which we can find the classical caracters created by Henson in his famous The Muppet Show. We are told how Kermmit decided to become a Hollywood star and how he came across his buddies along the way to Hollywood. Taking into account the movie was made and released in the late seventies , it has an extraordinary technic achievement . Of course we also can find the usual Muppet personalities that enable us to make the best of ourselves improving our best skills and reawakening that ingenuous and curious child spirit that we should keep alive througout all our lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless family fun, 2 Jan. 2008
By 
This review is from: The Muppet Movie [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my kids, and we all enjoyed it a lot. A real trip down memory lane having seen it at the movies as a kid myself, but the humour still works on the next generation.

Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dream box-set PLEASE BRING IT OUT ON REGION 2!!!!!!!!!, 6 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
These are the four best Muppet movies by far. And the fact that they have been put together in a box means that somebody, somewhere, knows that. I can't wait for this to be brought out on Region 2 DVD. The earliest films are outright comedy classics, be you child, adult, monkey, man-child, pet - whatever. If you haven't seen The Muppet Movie or The Great Muppet Caper then you are in for a right treat. But only if you havea region 1 player!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original and best!, 15 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muppet Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this after watching the recent Disneyfied verson. Still think the original is the best and so do my kids (who it was bought for!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This box is a must for everyone!, 25 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Triple Muppet Mayhem - The Muppet Movie/The Great Muppet Caper/The Muppets Take Manhattan (3 Video Set) [VHS] [1979] (VHS Tape)
I really couldn't believe it when i first saw it. Three of the classic muppet movies at such a low price.
The early muppet movies is a lot better than the new ones. These three movies made my childhood interesting. And still, now 23 years old, i love them.
Give your child a quality experience and something you can watch yourself 'cause these movies goes for everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a classic blast of feel good cinema from the muppets, 8 Nov. 2012
By 
Rob Simpson "noframeof" (Middlesbrough, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muppet Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Going back the roots of how the Muppets first met provides another classic blast of pure-feel good cinema. Something of a classic road trip movie. Funny, amazing songs as you would expect, and a hugely brilliant and diverse set of cameos. The only thing that lets it down is the fourth wall breaking aspect of the story transitioning from road trip to movie, which isn't as clearly defined as it could have been. Still, its the muppets it would be silly to complain any further as its pure entertainment for all the family. And Rowlf. And Animal. They don't hurt either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true children's (and adults) classic., 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enduring. Funny, beautifully crafted and ahead of the game.
Jim Henson and his hand picked team understood exactly
what a children's film should be. Fantastic stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars muppet movie anniversary edition, 10 Mar. 2009
This review is from: The Muppet Movie [DVD] (DVD)
has all that we expect from the muppet house.. as a huge fan this is nostalgia...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The original Muppets film - say no more, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muppet Movie [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this film when it 1st appeared & kept a copy on VHS tape that's now rather worn out so I was delighted to find this DVD version.
Without a doubt the Muppets (and Jim Henson) totally transformed what you can create with puppets.
Good clean family fun & totally believable characters living a proper story / life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muppet Movie [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews