Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I have had this DVD for a long time and is just about my favorite Michael Ball DVD so far.
I have ordered it for someone else, also. Michael Ball is at his best. The consummate
performer. Beautiful voice and nice to look at! Love it!
Published 22 months ago by margaret martin

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WILL NOT PLAY ON REGULAR DVD PLAYERS
I have this on video tape and it is wonderful.....I wanted it so badly on dvd. However, this one cannot be played on regular dvd players sold here in the states. My money was refunded and was told not to return it as the cost would be more than the dvd is worth.

Really disappointed!
Published on 26 Aug. 2010 by Lois G. Jackson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] (DVD)
I have had this DVD for a long time and is just about my favorite Michael Ball DVD so far.
I have ordered it for someone else, also. Michael Ball is at his best. The consummate
performer. Beautiful voice and nice to look at! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Ball: Live at the Royal Albert Hall [DVD] Michael Bal, 20 Jun. 2013
By 
C. A. Hawe "chris hawe" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this accidently but was not disappointed. Michael Ball has always been a favourite and this is an enjoyable musical experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Ball DVD, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] (DVD)
Michael Ball Great DVD one of his best we really enjoyed watching Michael at his best we watch this DVD Over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Michael you are wonderful!!!!!, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] (DVD)
He is still the Kiing of Musicals. This is my second copy of this. When are you coming to New Zealand Michael!!!
Its about time dont you think!! He has such a beautiful voice a charismatic character that comes right across the footlights.
His enthusiasm and energy is just fantastic and his backing group do a great job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Voice!, 17 April 2000
By A Customer
To all those out there who have heard Michael Ball sing and thought wow! You should buy this video. He is one of the great Musical performers and enjoys performing some great music that you can't help but enjoy it.
He covers all sorts of music for Les Miserable to the Blues Brothers, so there is plenty of variation.
If you like Michael Ball and don't already own this video, get asap, you don't know what you are missing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael proves his verstality in many genres!, 26 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good introduction to Michael Ball - if you haven't heard any one of his best-selling albums. He is a rare talent - gifted with a magnificent voice which can handle the low baritones to the soaring tenor notes and an actor-trained emotive ability - he sings songs from different musical genres, particularly in this album. He is at his best singing songs from the musical theatre, but you will also surely enjoy his more contemporary ballads and upbeat songs -- songs like The Way We Were, We Have All the Time in the World, The Rose, and The Blues Brothers Medley. There are even songs from the rock and roll era -- which enliven his many concert performances. Try this album and you'll be hooked -- you'll probably go back to Amazon for the other albums ( like The Musicals, The Movies and This Time It's Personal).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! What a performance!, 13 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Michael Ball: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] (DVD)
I haven't been able to see Michael in a live concert because I live far away from the UK. But this concert lets me see him "live". It's very different from listening to the CDs because you could see him dancing, smiling and of course, singing! It's so great to see him performing songs which are not recorded on his other CDs. A Must-buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] (DVD)
TOP SINGER LIVE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WILL NOT PLAY ON REGULAR DVD PLAYERS, 26 Aug. 2010
By 
Lois G. Jackson (Boulder, C) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] (DVD)
I have this on video tape and it is wonderful.....I wanted it so badly on dvd. However, this one cannot be played on regular dvd players sold here in the states. My money was refunded and was told not to return it as the cost would be more than the dvd is worth.

Really disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Music, 27 Nov. 2012
By 
A. D. Grey (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] (DVD)
Another family members choice not mine. Apparently it is liked but not by me. Sorry. It is not my taste in music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael Ball: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD]
Used & New from: £7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews