Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A film that works on many levels.
This is a fantastic film. It evokes memories of childhood and of losing one's parents. It also makes you view how you yourself will be remembered by your own children. A many layered film with brilliant actors - everyone a gem. A film to be watched many, many times. Reminded me of the sadness and unintentional humour that was there when my own mother died. The...
Published on 4 Dec 2007 by Filmgoer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a let down.
A good film but sadly lacking in sound quality. Even with the volume turned up very high, found it difficult to hear the dialogue.
Published 2 months ago by Marcy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A film that works on many levels., 4 Dec 2007
This review is from: Before You Go [DVD] (DVD)
This is a fantastic film. It evokes memories of childhood and of losing one's parents. It also makes you view how you yourself will be remembered by your own children. A many layered film with brilliant actors - everyone a gem. A film to be watched many, many times. Reminded me of the sadness and unintentional humour that was there when my own mother died. The interplay of the characters is done with such insight, clarity and wit. This is a must see film. Love John Hannah but he managed to make me dislike his character in this film! Julie Walters catches her distress and humour so well - as always. Joanne Whalley and Victoria Hamilton pitched their characters just right. And, of course, Tom Wilkinson portrayed Frank as world weary just brilliantly. Patricia Hodge was beautiful and talented as always. Laughed, cried and loved every minute of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Before Yo Go, 18 Mar 2011
This review is from: Before You Go [DVD] (DVD)
A whole cast of well known actors but yet another classic that could easily get overlooked. Again, Julie Walters at her best (When is she less?) It is funny, tragic and well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British drama, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before You Go [DVD] (DVD)
I love this film - one of my favourites - so sad and very well acted. Absolutely typical of families. Really really touched my heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, with a poignant twist, 7 Nov 2013
By 
C. R. Osborn "ChrisOs" (Bournemouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before You Go [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed this very much. Some annoying scenes, some hilarious scenes and some poignant quite sad scenes. Excellent performances from a very talented cast. Well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Julie Walters at her best, 7 May 2010
By 
Ms. S. M. Cranfield "clematisue" (coventry, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Before You Go [DVD] (DVD)
This is a fun film of how 3 daughters cope with the death of their mother, its witty, funny and moving but never depressing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Before you go, 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: Before You Go [DVD] (DVD)
I was so pleased i bought this movie. The whole cast are fantastic. great storyline. This movie really makes you think about what you have said about people in your life. A must watch for the whole family. Again Julie walters is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillant, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before You Go [DVD] (DVD)
what a different film... Julie Walters really good .. but then I have 't seen anything bad in which she appears in... funny... and yet moving..loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Julie, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before You Go [DVD] (DVD)
Walters is one of my favourite stars. Enjoyed this one Sunday after noon would recommend 5 star. But seen better story lines, don't let me put you off by that though. Delivery excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before You Go [DVD] (DVD)
Lifts the spirits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars couldn't fault it., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Before You Go [DVD] (DVD)
excellent acting especially Julie walters, funny , sad and very watchable good all round film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Before You Go (2002) [VHS]
Before You Go (2002) [VHS] by Julie Walters (VHS Tape - 2003)
14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews