Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT the 1963 Christmas album
Despite what the previous post claims, this is not the 1963 album. Rather this is a compilation featuring a selection of tracks from all three seasonal albums Andy recorded for Columbia in 1963, 1965 and 1974.
That being said it is an excellent Christmas CD. The original 1963 and 1965 albums have just been reissued Stateside, but the superb 1974 "Christmas...
Published on 15 Nov 2004 by J. Pauley

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Andy Williams Christmas Album
I really didn't like this very much it seemed to be a very young Andy I much prefer his other songs Bette
Published 20 months ago by Bette Sullivan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT the 1963 Christmas album, 15 Nov 2004
By 
J. Pauley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Andy Williams Christmas Album (Audio CD)
Despite what the previous post claims, this is not the 1963 album. Rather this is a compilation featuring a selection of tracks from all three seasonal albums Andy recorded for Columbia in 1963, 1965 and 1974.
That being said it is an excellent Christmas CD. The original 1963 and 1965 albums have just been reissued Stateside, but the superb 1974 "Christmas Present" (one of the truly great Christmas albums) remains out of print on CD, so this compilation is the only way you will get tracks from this album in digital format, until hopefully Sony/Columbia re-issue it. Perhaps in time for Christmas 2005?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas wouldn't be the same, 16 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Andy Williams Christmas Album (Audio CD)
Like the music fan from Glasgow, my parents had the vinyl version and as a kid I used to open my presents to this album on Christmas morning. This will bring back some of that magic and I hope to share that with my own children one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply the best Christmas album ever, 10 Dec 2000
By 
susan ricks (Braintree, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Andy Williams Christmas Album (Audio CD)
You only have to look at Andy's scarf to see that he means Christmas business! His rendition of "jingle bells" helped by smurfish backing singers simply jingles you on your way to wrap up those presents! It simply isn't "most wonderful time of the year" without our Andy so bung it on that record player (speeded up if possible) and groove to the mince pie sounds of Andy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The classic 1963 Christmas Album from Andy Williams, 6 Dec 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Andy Williams Christmas Album (Audio CD)
In 1963 "The Andy Williams Christmas Album" made it to the top of the Billboard Pop Albums chart and the first track, "White Christmas" made it to #1 as a Pop Single. However, the song we most associate with Andy Williams would be his boisterous "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year." With his laidback delivery and smooth voice, Williams put together a Christmas album that was perfect for the middle of the road audience he was cultivating with his records and hit television series. The album consists of mostly traditional Christmas songs, a few of which are secular ("The Christmas Song"), but most of which are religious, from "The First Noel" and "O Holy Night" to "Away in the Manger" and "Silent Night." It has been forty years this holiday season since "The Andy Williams Christmas Album" was first released, and it remains a classic collection of Christmas songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should be a part of everyone's childhood, 31 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Andy Williams Christmas Album (Audio CD)
My parents have the vinyl and I just had to buy the CD - it wouldn't be Christmas without it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Ones Top Of The Christmas Tree!!!, 10 Dec 2007
By 
Mr.S.B "S.B." (Essex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Williams Christmas Album (Audio CD)
Here it is! Many of the most popular christmas songs from yesteryear. Christmas would'nt be christmas without Andy Williams. With his jazzed up singing style Andy throws life into the songs on this cd & makes it a real joy to listen to!
If you want a really good traditional christmas CD then this is it!!
10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PURE CHRISTMAS MAGIC, 27 Nov 2008
By 
B. SMITH "steeler" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Andy Williams Christmas Album (Audio CD)
This is by far one of the best Christmas albums you could buy. Andy captures that magical feeling of a traditional Christmas and puts it all into this album. If you buy one Christmas CD this year, make it this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A True Classic, 6 Nov 2007
By 
A customer (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Andy Williams Christmas Album (Audio CD)
My parents also had this in the 70's, albeit with a different sleeve. I can assure you it is exactly the same record, with all the songs sounding the same and in the same order! Had to buy this to indoctrinate my own children in to 'the Andy Williams'. With his effortless, velvety voice, you can't but help think of sleigh rides and twee Christmassy images. A must have for any record collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MEMORIES OF MY FIRST MARRIED CHRISTMAS, 22 Nov 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Williams Christmas Album (Audio CD)
The first Christmas after my marriage, I bought this album on cassette, which was eventually damaged. Every Christmas I remember with fond nostalgia it being a part of my early married life at the end of every year. This year I have found, with the help of Amazon Reviews, the C.D. which is obviously the same album I bought in 1977. Thank You Everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xmas cheer, 6 Dec 2012
By 
E. S. Newton (Seaford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Williams Christmas Album (Audio CD)
exactly what I expected, full of Christmas favourites although why they can't list all the tracks on the web site is beyond me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Andy Williams Christmas Album
Andy Williams Christmas Album by Andy Williams (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews