Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very versatile
What Mr Hastings doesn't explain is that it is the soft half of the velcro that is found on the inside of the bag, so there is no problem with scratching. In any case, once you have sorted out the compartments the way you want them, it's unlikely to touch the screen. I am really happy with mine, because the pockets, strap and closures are all very well thought out. I...
Published on 15 Mar. 2012 by TattyHatty

versus
20 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice big bag BUT....
After a lot of debating on which bag to hold my precious new digital SLR i decided to go for this one. On first inspection of the bag on arrival it was a lot larger than i had expected with loads of space for all your goodie's, camera with lens,4 lenses, flash etc. The only downside i can see is that they have lined the whole bag with velcro so that you can place the...
Published on 23 April 2009 by Mr. G. Hastings


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very versatile, 15 Mar. 2012
By 
TattyHatty (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tamrac System 6 Bag for Camera/Camcorder - Black (Camera)
What Mr Hastings doesn't explain is that it is the soft half of the velcro that is found on the inside of the bag, so there is no problem with scratching. In any case, once you have sorted out the compartments the way you want them, it's unlikely to touch the screen. I am really happy with mine, because the pockets, strap and closures are all very well thought out. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this bag, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamrac System 6 Bag for Camera/Camcorder - Black (Camera)
This bag has made my life so easy with all my camera equipment, lets put it this way i can fit my 60d with 18-135mm IS STM lens with hood reversed and grip, 70-300mm IS USM with hood reversed, 50mm 1.8 with hood, Kenko 1.4 converter, 430 EXii Speedlight, AA batt tray for grip, Polaroid cleaning kit, charger/plug, manual, spare LP-E6, mini bag for holding my CPF's, extra 2x32gb cards, 12 AA spare batts plus it has the loops at the bottom for either a monopod or tripod to be attached which is a massive bonus.

In the real world you wouldnt carry all of that all gear round with you at the same time as it would be too heavy. When carrying just the body, grip and 18-135 and 70-300 and my monopod the bag makes it so easy to use and access. The bag has 3 clips to secure the lid with no fear of it coming open, then you have a tight weather sealed zip and you finally gain access to the main compartment. The main compartment has loads of great dividers so you can alter to your hearts desire to suit your needs.

There is also two outer velcro side pockets which are quite handy to say the least, ive got my charger lead in one and my 3xCPF filter holder in the other. You also have a very spacious front zipped pocket which can fit everything as it does as per the supplied above photo on here. It is handy having a zipped pocket inside plus the 3 drop sleeves and also Tamrac's unique full/empty SD card systems. Forgot to mention on the inside of the main flip top lid you have a built in zipped pocket also which is very spacious.

At the back you have another zipped pocket where you can fit a couple of manuals, or if you unzip it you can slide it down as per the advert over your handles of your bags to aid when travelling. One more thing the strap is very wide and supportive with no complaints so far at all.

All in all a great bag and would buy again if this one ever broke or got stolen. 5****** all the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 18 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamrac System 6 Bag for Camera/Camcorder - Black (Camera)
I have a small start up photography business and after my last camera case ripped after just 6 mounths i got this

this bag is very well designed has loads of space, lots of littel pockets of varying size, and the ajustable layot of the main pocket means that you can carry what you need in the way you want

as a mid sized, well priced camera bag I cannot fault it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Camera Transporter !, 5 July 2012
By 
George Ash (West of Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamrac System 6 Bag for Camera/Camcorder - Black (Camera)
When searching for a suitable camera bag big enough to take all that I want to carry I narrowed down to a couple to chose from, I want to carry my still camera and my cam-corder and the lenses, filters and a small tripod, there ended the search, Tamrac had the best bag, very well made,waterproof,multi pockets, storage, this bag has it all.The interior matches the exterior shaped padding allows one to customise the way the individual wants to carry their equipment, even the large S.L.R. size camera's can be fitted inside with long lenses attached, again protection and capacity is the essence of this. Sealed up with mutiple zips and clips every seam is double stitched, add on a very durable strap built for comfort and you have a practicle,user friendly camera transporter, it's that good it's an insult to call this just a bag. A word on the seller of the complete range of Tamrac products, CameraKing UK they delivered on time and in perfect condition and at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag for the money, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamrac System 6 Bag for Camera/Camcorder - Black (Camera)
I really like the Tamrac lens bridge system and have used it since around 1980. For a kit using modest sized lenses the System 6 provides ideal flexibility of access and better utilisation of space than bags that stow the camera/lens assembly vertically. This one was bought via Amazon from Morris Photographic at a very good price with very quick delivery. It is being used to store/carry a Micro 4/3 system comprising two bodies, 4 lenses, flash and clip-on viewfinder, plus a compact tripod and various other gubbins as needed. Its virtually perfect for the job as the quality of the internal padding gives very good protection to the slightly undersize M4/3 components.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tamrac System 6 bag., 29 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamrac System 6 Bag for Camera/Camcorder - Black (Camera)
The Tamrac System 6 top opening bag is to be recommended as a traditional design. Tamrac have been making these bags in different sizes for years. This bag is nothing new, but probably a slight re-design of one previous.
It's very well made using a rip-stop nylon outer casing with thinnish foam inserts. These incorporate the lense bridge system for holding a body & lense attached horizontally. It did not easily hold my Sigma 24-105 F4 as it was too large in width for the curved opening. The curved opening will only accept such as a kit standard zoom or 50mm lense. Still, the bag will hold a 70-200 F2.8 lense face down + about 4 other average sized lenses + a normal sized GN 58 flashgun. You arrange the flexi velcro partitions how you want. There is no rain hood underneath this bag like Lowepro.
The carry shoulder strap is wide,strong & comfy, as is the curved ,padded shoulder support. There are two large unpadded velcro pockets at either outside end of the bag. The large front pocket unzips to open flat with several other pockets inside for misc. items like filters etc. There is a long zippable pocket along the rear of the bag for more "bits".
Yes this is a quality, but not super, bag which can hold one DSLR pro body and about 5 lenses, & filters etc.( a med. sized outfit) Today you make your choice between these top opening traditional bags.or the new messenger style bags. Both have their uses, but this is still a nice medium sized shoulder bag. It's still a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamrac System 6 Bag for Camera/Camcorder - Black (Camera)
Was looking for a new bag for my camera gear, which at the moment consists of a Canon d600 and 1 extra 75-300mm lens. this bag fits the bill perfectly. Sturdy and well made with plenty of space for a lot more equipment than I have, pockets all over it so room to expand. I did look at the larger one but decided that there would be a lot of wasted space anyway this one is just a perfect size, not too big and not too small, (for my needs). Would recommend this bag to anyone with a small amount of equipment i.e. a camera and up to three extra lenses. One extra bonus, when I looked at the card that came attached to the bag, you can fit a lens under where the camera sits. You also get tripod straps attached as well. So all in all, a great little bag I can't find fault with it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice big bag BUT...., 23 April 2009
This review is from: Tamrac System 6 Bag for Camera/Camcorder - Black (Camera)
After a lot of debating on which bag to hold my precious new digital SLR i decided to go for this one. On first inspection of the bag on arrival it was a lot larger than i had expected with loads of space for all your goodie's, camera with lens,4 lenses, flash etc. The only downside i can see is that they have lined the whole bag with velcro so that you can place the dividers to your own configuration which means that the whole bag is like putting your camera inside a big "brillo pad". I worry that the screen on the back of the camera will get scratched whilst you are walking about and therefore i am slightly dubious about putting my camera in it until i can find a way of lining the bag to make it more camera friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tamrac Great, 3 April 2014
By 
Mike Trewhella (Boldon, Tyne & Wear) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamrac System 6 Bag for Camera/Camcorder - Black (Camera)
After carefully looking at many camera bags my choice came down to two. Mantona New York and this bag.
I initially ordered the Mantone which was a bit cheaper but when I found it would take nearly 3 months to arrive
I cancelled it and sent for this bag. I'm so glad I did. It is well made. sturdy, waterproof and takes all my gear
easily. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamrac System 6 Bag for Camera/Camcorder - Black (Camera)
Fantastic Camera Bag! I've had a couple of camera bags for my Nikon D610, including Nikon's own offering however, this is the first bag that I have confidence in! The protection offered is far better than the previous bags and there is enough storage space for a couple of lenses, filters, spare batteries and cloths. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews