Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars48
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2013
This is a bag of good counters delivered quickly and efficiently.

My bag contained 252 counters with a minimum of 40 in each colour (blue, yellow, orange, red,purple and green). They're translucent but still clearly (!) coloured; the red and orange are a tad close in colour in low light. If size is critical, note that the counters are thin (perhaps 1mm) and mine are 18mm diameter rather than the claimed 20mm (the bag says 3/4 inch but they're nearer 11/16").

A teaching ideas booklet is included, it assumes they're used on an overhead projector and suggests a number of arithmetic and logic exercises.

For me, the counters are fine.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Super! Bought these to use as part of my teaching materials. Very useful as sound buttons, because you can cover and code target letters and still see them through the transparent colours. For maths you can colour code for missing numbers, to make the session fun, yet challenging. The pack itself comes with some useful ideas also.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
Bought these as a resource for my classroom. I have already used them a few times in lessons and also were useful for a children's party. Not too expensive and hopefully will last.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
I use these Asa reading resource to help children understand the structure of sentences and storybook texts it allows their pace to improve when it comes to phonetically blending to form words and phrasing when they are more confident readers. It also helps children to focus on punctuation marks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Counters are great and come in 6 colours which gives you more options for maths puzzles and word problems. The leaflet gives some great ideas and teaching tips too. Most impressed and more importantly so are the students who are using them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
These are just what I needed as a Teacher. My pupils love that that are translucent.
A real bergain and means I no longer have to worry about loosing playing pieces for games or having enough counters for practical counting.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Basic counters which are great for in the classroom, especially for maths activities. With them being transparent, they are great to use on number squares and the likes of because you can still see underneath .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
The counters were a lot more transparent then they look in the picture the colours werent very distinct in real life.

Served its purpose though and delivery was quick.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Counters are fine for board games etc, but I bought them to use as tiddlywinks, for which they are definitely unsuitable - they just slide along the table! Will definitely find another use for them though, they are perfectly good game counters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
I was surprised to receive this in about two days time.These are wonderful, colorful math counters and can also be used in different other games.They are perfect and exactly what I was looking for.Overall-A GOOD BUY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)