Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Gospel Collection - The COMPLETE Elvis Gospel!
This new offering from BMG is one of the most extensive they have released since the Complete 50s Masters. In one single box we get all of the gospel music recorded by Elvis Presley. That means all the great masters such as How Great Thou Art, Milky White Way, He Touched Me, Bosom of Abraham, I Believe, Peace in the Valley, and all the other well known and much loved...
Published on 12 Sep 2000 by Sherrlon

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Collector's material
Elvis was a great Gospel singer. His approach was personal and never conventional. Well, this can be said of many Gospel singers...

This record contains lots of Elvis' recordings, three CDs and about 60 tracks. This makes it a very good value if you want to buy lots of songs for a really small price.

There are great songs in this record, (Joshua in...
Published on 30 Nov 2010 by RAMON


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Besides a case crack, the product was great, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley - The Complete Gospel Recordings (Audio CD)
The jewel case had a crack on the back, in the middle. I imagine from handling. The product was as it was advertised. It was delivered within the time specified, but only 'just'. I have had no problems with the product at all.
I would buy from this company again without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL., 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley - The Complete Gospel Recordings (Audio CD)
Being an avid Elvis fan I bought his Peace in the Valley CD.I was not disappointed.
I love this CD and would recommend it to anyone.Even non Elvis fans cannot help but be moved by the sheer quality of his voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars well worth the investment, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley - The Complete Gospel Recordings (Audio CD)
For any Elvis fans this is a set worth having. It presents a side of Elvis not often heard these days. Some of the songs are well known, others are long forgotten but all are sung with sincerity and feeling and demonstrate aspects of Elvis' voice range and quality that are not always evident in the rock numbers. The set claims to be a complete version of the gospel recordings and is accompanied by an informative background booklet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good item but dissapointed how it's put together, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley - The Complete Gospel Recordings (Audio CD)
I would of give this item 5 star but lost a star because how it was put together, Elvis gospel music is special to any Elvis fan. The first disc is brill and then the second disc starts well and then goes into practice sessions and continues in the 3rd disc. The 3rd disc veries it goes back into recordings then back to practice and then recordings. I would of give it 5 star had it been recordings first then practice on the last, but otherwise it's a good buy to your Elvis collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nothing more I can add.
I have always loved Peace in the Valley - one of Elvis best ever recorded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
By 
M. G. Glanville "Moltech" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley - The Complete Gospel Recordings (Audio CD)
All good value/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gospel by Elvis, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley - The Complete Gospel Recordings (Audio CD)
Elvis is much more remembered for his contributions to Rock n Roll but I prefer some of his gospel and country music too.
This CD showcases his religious side and is totally different and makes you appreciate other aspects of his singing voice.
Elvis will never be forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley - The Complete Gospel Recordings (Audio CD)
exellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews