Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get the tissues ready, this film is a must see, 9 April 2004
By 
Susan Wressell (North Lincolnshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Girls' Night [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
This is a true girlie film to watch with a group of your friends on a girls night in. The journey of true friendship by both Julie Walters and Brenda Blythen is outstandingly portraid. You will definately need some tissues to hand as this film will make even those of you who never cry, cry!!! A real tear jerker but uplifting at the same time. Inspirational to anyone faced with the toughest fight of life, the journey of the dreams and the courage to face them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must See British Film, 15 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This tells the story of unconditional friendship and the appreciation life can give even when tragedy strikes. Julie Walters and Brenda Blethyn are wonderful and give out memorable roles. I have seen this film many times and still find a tissue at hand. At the end of the film you will feel sad and lost but at the same time appreciation of what life is and how to value it. IT REALLY IS A MUST SEE AND HAVE COLLECTION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Julie and Brenda at their best!, 2 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Girls' Night [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
A touching film based around the triumphant winning of £100k which enables dreams to be realised be it through illness. A must for all Julie Walters and Brenda Blethyn fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tearfull, 21 Aug 2006
By 
This review is from: Girls' Night [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Girls' Night is a film that you will laugh and cry. it shows the loving and caring two friends can have in very difficult times.

The journey of true friendship by both Julie Walters and Brenda Blythen is outstandingly portraid.

Brenda Blethyn and Julie Walters are a magical pairing, with both giving mesmerising moving performances

You will need a BOX of tissues at the ready because you are bonund to cry.its a must see!!!!! YOU HAVE TO BUY IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Girl Flick, 4 Oct 2005
By 
Mrs. J. Roskilly "Thriller Reader" (Berwick-upon-Tweed, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Girls' Night [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Girls' Night is an entertaining film. It's one that you should settle down to with a bottle of decent wine and a few nibbles. It doesn't demand a great deal of concentration but it does contain excellent performances from the lead actors and has a good storyline. There are also enough laughs and a convincing friendship line in the film to stop it from being mawkish. My main complaint is that I'm not quite sure why Kriss Krisstofferson appears in the film. The plot line was quite strong enough without introducing a 'love interest'. If Kriss had to be involved the producers could at least have given him a stronger role. (After all he's pretty good to look at and a decent actor too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A top class performance from 2 of Britains finest Actresses, 24 Aug 2000
By A Customer
This film will be a classic! A real weepy, this should have you in tears! A brilliant performance from Blethyn and Walters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best girlie film ever, 17 July 2011
This review is from: Girls' Night [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
I have been wanting to get hold of this film for a while as I remember watching it on TV years ago. I love both Julie Walters and Brenda Blethyn and they team up perfectly together as best friends in this film. Dawn (Blethyn) and Jackie (Walters) work together in a factory and their lives are transformed when they win £100,000 at their regular bingo session. However Dawn discovers she has a terminal illness and only a short time to live but Jackie helps Dawn fulfil her lifelong dream and they jet off to Las Vegas for the time of their lives. This film will make you laugh and cry so have the tissues at the ready. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 27 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Night [DVD] [1998] (DVD)
Julie Walters plays a terrific role in this movie and for me to enjoy this movie so much is out of line. I like action thillers and horrors but this one I was looking for and it took a long time finding it on the net. Its worth every cent i spent on it and a classic. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brenda Blethyn Is Brillaint, 23 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brenda is brilliant in every film she stars in but this really is so poignant to watch. Brenda gives a heart-wrenching performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite films, 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this film, originally watched it at the cinema in the 90's so was great to watch again. My friend & I had a girls night in to watch it, lots of laughs & a few tears plus the bonus of seeing my favourite city...Las Vegas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Girls' Night [DVD] [1998]
Girls' Night [DVD] [1998] by Nick Hurran (DVD - 2004)
Used & New from: £15.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews