Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new version please
I agree with previous reviewers. I wore my original copy out a couple of years ago, but any others I've bought haven't been a patch on USM 98. With that one you could plan moves,corners,make substitutions,change formations,and see the simulated game from a good tactical viewpoint,instead of from somewhere near the players' feet! Bring out a new version,please,I'll snap it...
Published on 28 Jun 2004 by gavin coles

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money!
Ultimate Soccer Manager is a very good football management game. It has a vast amount of features that make it even more real. You have the choice of teams from 7 top leagues and a player database of about 12000. I would recomend this to any football fan as it is a great game for under a tenner!
Published on 6 Sep 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new version please, 28 Jun 2004
By 
gavin coles (Penarth, S.Glam United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 (Video Game)
I agree with previous reviewers. I wore my original copy out a couple of years ago, but any others I've bought haven't been a patch on USM 98. With that one you could plan moves,corners,make substitutions,change formations,and see the simulated game from a good tactical viewpoint,instead of from somewhere near the players' feet! Bring out a new version,please,I'll snap it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Soccer Manager 98, 25 Feb 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 (Video Game)
The Best Football manager game ever made, better than the modern day champ manager games, i agree please please make another new game or another add on, Yes there is a add on with the dutch teams included and upto date teams, well from 1999 anyway !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS GAME IS AMAZING!, 10 Sep 2000
By 
Adam Miles (Haywards Heath, West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 (Video Game)
If you own Ulitmate soccer manager 1 or 2 you'll love this game! It has more leauges more players newly updated database and better graphics than ever before! It's a bargain at £11.13 (inc. vat+shipping) Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 6 Aug 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 (Video Game)
I had this game ages ago and have since tried to find a good up to date version. all other football manager games i have tried haven't lived up to my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STILL THE BEST MANAGER GAME IN THE WORLD, 12 Dec 2002
By 
rob (derby/england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 (Video Game)
I bought this game in 98 and i was on it all the time, and still im always on it. no other manager game has such 3d graphics and real life gameplay. i have bought new manager games and basicly they are poor compared to ults. if you are thinking about buying this game, well get it now, you will love!!!!!
i only wish that another new ults could come out , more up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money!, 6 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 (Video Game)
Ultimate Soccer Manager is a very good football management game. It has a vast amount of features that make it even more real. You have the choice of teams from 7 top leagues and a player database of about 12000. I would recomend this to any football fan as it is a great game for under a tenner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best football manager game ever, 11 Jun 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 (Video Game)
Only football manager game I ever found much fun, any I've played since have been a let down in comparison so I don't play any anymore. Does anyone know why they didn't bring out sequels? Did it not sell well?

I really wish they had a sequel. A true classic of a game, so so addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREATEST MANAGER GAME!!, 5 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 (Video Game)
Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 is one of the best management games on the market. The Stadium view screen means you can see whats happening at your ground, click on a stand or a shop and up pops lots of info prices and sizes. The business room is quite important ( that is where you get sponsers etc..) The squad room is fantastic with all the features you could ever want. OVERALL A GREAT BUY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best football manager game till now!, 17 May 2006
By 
Dennis Slack (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 (Video Game)
i used to have this game when it first came out! then i lost the game, then tried all the new football manager games but ultimate soccer manager 98 is by far the best football manager game out!!! and i'm going to buy it again from this site, since i don't have it at the moment!

***** for this game!!!

Just a shame they haven't got ultimate soccer manager 2006! But who knows... maybe.. just maybe!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best game I ever owned, 3 April 2007
By 
Mr. A. C. Rason "Rason" (Doncaster) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 (Video Game)
All my friends were into Champ manager but how boring!! This game is slightly less in depth but the most fun out there.

What other games let you arrange sponsorship, advertising stadium building and float the club on the stock market and still somehow make it fun.

Absolute class gam if only they would make USM 2008 10 years on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Soccer Manager 98
Ultimate Soccer Manager 98 by Sierra (Windows 95)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews