Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars74
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2011
i always remember the first time i saw this film, i was really young, probably about 9 or 10 and i was being babysitted by my mums friend and i watched it with him and loved it! seen it loads of times since, amazing film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2000
Well what has happened here? I got the US version of the dvd a few months ago and it came chock full of every type of extra imaginable, photos, pc extras, hidden stuff, interviews and deleted scenes and where's it all gone? The film is still damn good and deserves four stars for the acting comedy and action, although you may feel guilty laughing at some parts and some may feel cheated come the end of the film. But on its own it cant justify the price of the disk.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2000
This is possibly one of the greatest films ever made. It has comedy, action and drama all roled into one which is all you could ever want.
Some people don't like it ...well I think you are crazy if you don't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2000
When you watch a war movie it is usually about how brave or great one of the sides is. But when it is a war as this and a movie as is, there are no really good guys. It is just a war and some people trying to save their butts. Funny, yes... Sad, yes... Must See? Ooooh, yesss.... If you want to see a bullet rip through internal organs, dont miss this one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Tedious
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Absolute rubbish, worse than a children's shoot-'em-up game. Clooney should certainly have thought twice before agreeing to appear in this nonsense.
Ted Roberts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Three good actors wasted in a film that gives the audience the same vicarious thrill as lying under the flightpath at Heathrow: too noisy, too greedy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I chose this rating because it wasn't as great as it sounded reading the write up.
I would still recommend it to friends and family though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2010
Excellent gulf war action adventure, awesome soundtrack. With top notch performances from mark wahlberg and george clooney. Great stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
V good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)