Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal
Hello there, if you are debating about whether to buy this cd or not then I tell you now, DO. I believe it's the best bfs album. The songs and very catchy and even if you cant sing and are normally rather shy, you'll find yourselve singing your heart out to all the songs.
Published on 16 Mar 2005 by A. R. Bond

versus
2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Before rushing to order this album having heard "The Bitch Song" and read the above review, think again. As a huge fan of punk-pop and bands such as Blink 182, Fenix TX, Reel Big Fish, Green Day and A New Found Glory, I was disappointed when I bought this album. In fairness the first two tracks are impressive the sing-a-long "Sucker Punch" and my...
Published on 17 Sep 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal, 16 Mar 2005
By 
A. R. Bond "Bond" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Let's Do It for Johnny (Audio CD)
Hello there, if you are debating about whether to buy this cd or not then I tell you now, DO. I believe it's the best bfs album. The songs and very catchy and even if you cant sing and are normally rather shy, you'll find yourselve singing your heart out to all the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bowling For Soup- review of let's do it for Johnny, 30 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Let's Do It for Johnny (Audio CD)
i brought this album today after hearing just one song from it, and i love it. I am playing it as this moment, and i can't bring myself to switch it off even though i'm nackered and want to go to sleep. It's so addictive!
Bowling For Soup are fantastic, and so is this album. I'll be buying there other albums as soon as i can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doing it for Johnny in style, 20 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Let's Do It for Johnny (Audio CD)
When I first heard this album I wasn't sure that the bouncing melodic tunes were my kind of music. However, Bowling For Soup really grow on you and the superb lyrics of songs like Bitch, Valentino and You and Me really stick in your head. All of the songs have an addictive beat with lyrics that most people can easily relate to. Bowling For Soup show similarities to bands such as Greenday or in places Blink 182. All of the songs bar one (that being Bryan Adams Summer of '69) are their own and come with a fresh and new feeling. This is a very much upbeat album with lyrics that will make even the hardest person smile. I highly recommend this album and it is well worthy of the five stars I give it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked Album, 12 Oct 2004
This review is from: Let's Do It for Johnny (Audio CD)
This album is so well put together, and most of the songs will give you the giggles! Superb Album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 30 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Let's Do It for Johnny (Audio CD)
A mixture of '60s influence, and punk rock, and you've got a great album. I especially love Valentino and Suckerpunch. A definite buy for all those who like punk rock, even if its not quite that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Let's Do It for Johnny (Audio CD)
This album is amazing, i usally like the More Ska Punk stuff, but the minute i heard the Bitch Song i was hocked. Great Album definatly worth a buy, Slow/Fast Rock Punk Pop, shear brillient. if you like Green Day, The Ataris etc and your looking for a bit of difference you will love these guys. adictive very adictive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the soup bowls on, 13 Jun 2013
By 
DaveTT (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is another collection of great tunes from the soup boys, they just keep bowling along taking you with them for the ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 29 April 2008
By 
Shaylee Wills "Shaylee" (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Let's Do It for Johnny (Audio CD)
A brilliant album from the fabulous Bowling For Soup...full of catchy songs and fun lyrics, guaranteed to put a big, daft smile on your face!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a smashing pop-punk album, 14 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Let's Do It for Johnny (Audio CD)
A catchy pop punk album kinda Blink 182 meets Greenday sound. The album contains some fantastic tracks "Andrew", "Belgium", "Suckerpunch" and of course their cover of "Summer of '69", in fact the whole album rocks big time. An all round good cd.
punk-chick, Lancashire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most catchy and darn right brilliant CD ever. Probably., 25 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Let's Do It for Johnny (Audio CD)
The album cover may not be as good as Blink 182s 'Enema Of The State' but that doesn't mean to say the content isn't as good. With such an addictive sound, the band have written every track but one (Brian Adam's classic 'Summer Of 69') showing that they are full of talent. This CD is probably the best rock album this year so far, and there's not long left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Let's Do It for Johnny
Let's Do It for Johnny by Bowling for Soup (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews