Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Robust and well made holder
This Garmin-branded holder fits all the eTrex range and has stood up well to more than 12 months use now. There's a hole at the bottom for the lanyard and you can use all the buttons without taking the unit out of the holder. In the wet it can be a bit difficult to see the screen if you get rain behind the plastic window in the case.

My only real gripe is...
Published on 16 July 2008 by T. Thurston

versus
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A worthwhile purchase, but beware of imitations.
No doubt this is worth getting, it fits perfectly around the unit, and as stated in the above comment, it gives the unit that added line of defence in case of a fall. I also agree with other comments that the clip and the extra D ring on the back are a little redundant, with the lanyard fitted and threaded through its all you need and would make the whole thing look less...
Published on 1 Aug. 2008 by Budgie Wudgie


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Robust and well made holder, 16 July 2008
By 
T. Thurston (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS (Electronics)
This Garmin-branded holder fits all the eTrex range and has stood up well to more than 12 months use now. There's a hole at the bottom for the lanyard and you can use all the buttons without taking the unit out of the holder. In the wet it can be a bit difficult to see the screen if you get rain behind the plastic window in the case.

My only real gripe is that the clip on the back is mounted vertically, and so it's awkward to clip it to the gear loops on the shoulder straps of my rucsac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A worthwhile purchase, but beware of imitations., 1 Aug. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS (Electronics)
No doubt this is worth getting, it fits perfectly around the unit, and as stated in the above comment, it gives the unit that added line of defence in case of a fall. I also agree with other comments that the clip and the extra D ring on the back are a little redundant, with the lanyard fitted and threaded through its all you need and would make the whole thing look less bulky.

My word of warning... I bought mine from 'photoland_uk' and it is clearly NOT authentic. The 'Garmin' is written in completely the wrong typeface and the embossed globe logo is missing altogether. I'm not saying its of inferior quality... its just not the genuine article.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Carrying your GPS, 10 Nov. 2009
By 
Maurice Bradbury (Lancs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS (Electronics)
A good tight fit leaving the screen visible and the buttons free. Easy to remove in spite of the fit. The clip fits well over the breast strap of my rucksack which I found to be a good place to carry it. A small hook above the clip is handy for a small Karabiner tytpe fastener. All in all very fit for purpose.Garmin eTrex Vista HCx Handheld GPS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, but., 28 July 2009
By 
N. Woodhouse - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS (Electronics)
I bought this to put my Garmin GPS in. It is well made if a little on the tight fit side, but it does it's job. The biggest gripe about it? The clip doesn't rotate so instead i have to use a velcro loop on my ruckstrap shoulder straps.

Good value for it's cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 8 Mar. 2009
This review is from: Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS (Electronics)
Does the job, obvioulsy designed for the whole range, could be better suited to individual models, with better attachment points and protection that said, it works and is worth the expense to protect your gps from bumps and drops etc. Spent ages looking for something better all to no avail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A+ service from store, but 3* quality product, 8 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS (Electronics)
Customer service from this store was econd to none, would definitely buy again from here. Such a refreshing change to have a decent internet supplier. However, product itself was someahat lacking as the velcro is strectched so tight that it wont last long before its grip loosens, plus the clip that is meant to clip a caranina or similar too will snap if any usual weight is put on it, I was so petrified of loosing it that I had to put in my povket, which defetaed the object
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for Garmin eTrex Vista or eTrex with a joystick., 16 Jun. 2011
By 
Michael D. Bradley "Mike Bradley" (Inverness, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS (Electronics)
No question about it, this would be a good item IF it fitted my Garmin eTrex Vista.

Although there is a notch for the wee eTrex joystick on the left just above the screen, there's not nearly enough room. So you can't happily use the joystick without it touching the side of the case, making my eTrex difficult to use. In fact I'm worried this case is permanently leaning against the joystick, pushing it north permanently and doing it long-term damage. So I've decided not to use it.

It's well made and would protect your unit otherwise. Good quality item if your eTrex does NOT have a joystick just above the screen on the left. If yours does (as my Garmin eTrex Vista does), then I'd advise you NOT to buy this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Old model case, 25 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS (Electronics)
I considered this case for my new etrex 20. On viewing pictures it appears that the case rubs against the toggle switch on the front of the device. I therefore looked at the Garmin site and the case for the new model is different, in that the case has a hole that fits around the toggle switch. I managed to purchase the correct case for the latest model elsewhere for £11. The case advertised here will protect your device, but if you have the device switched on it may foul the toggle switch and alter your settings. With the new genuine Garmin case I would be happy that the settings will not be disturbed whilst the unit is carried in my pocket. Before you purchase just spend a minute or so to check out the Garmin site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Fit and gives Good Protection, 26 July 2009
By 
Nic Ocean "Nic O" (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS (Electronics)
I didn't want to damage the screen on my new Garmin eTrex Legend HCx Handheld GPS System when I got it, particularly since at some point, especially being used outdoors a lot, it was going to get dropped. This seems to do a good job. It includes a strong belt clip and you still use the standard lanyard on the Garmin through a hole at the bottom. It does make the screen a little more difficult to read if it gets a little damp, but if you want to protect the screen, you haven't got a lot of choice in the matter. This is a genuine Garmin accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 11 May 2010
By 
Peter B. "Peter" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS (Electronics)
The Garmin Case for Etrex Series GPS is a very useful and in my view necessary protection for my GPS. All the function buttons are easily available, but inadvertant pressing any of the buttons, which can occur without a case, is virtually eliminated. The screen is visible through the panel, but in some lights the panel makes reading the screen more difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garmin - Case for Etrex Series GPS
£11.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews