Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2000
This game is great! The first one was supearb, London was great, this is even better! You can get up to six police heads up the top now! the fifth is the F.B.I and the sixth is the army! They come in with tanks, armoured vehicals and machine gun-mounted with jeeps, all steelable with great weapons to use! Fit ya car with machine guns, oil slicks and mines! Use the hose on the fire engin and pick up some great new weapons like, shotgun, silenced machine gun and monatof cocktails! The new respect system is great, a game of endless playability! Buy this game!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2000
The original GTA was groundbreaking, with its over head perspective that gave you, the player the chance to take part in some of the best car chases that had ever been seen in a video game. Thankfully the developers have taken what made GTA so good and built on it. With what is a brilliant sequel. In GTA 2 you not only have to contend with an over zealous police force, but with rival gangs who will stop at nothing to try and fill you with a ton of lead. These other gangs become an integral part of the game, as you form alliances with one gang and help it in feud's with the other gangs. As you gain more "respect" with one gang the other gangs will dislike you more. When you become an accomplished hit man/ bank robber/ general miscreant you can do bigger and better jobs for the Boss. So with these added elements, and many others such as more vehicles characters ( Elvis impersonators!) GTA 2 is a must buy for any aspiring gangsta, or for that matter anyone who likes a game with a bit of substance.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2002
You take one look at grand theft auto 2...erm i dont think so. Don't let the 2D look fool you, this game is great. O.k The graphics arn't as gr8 as youd expect but the gameplay is great. Sure it takes a while to get used to, but it will last for yonks. The story is as follows : there r 7 gangs, each one trying to be the best, u go to them for jobs trieing to make a name for yourself. The missions are great and fun. One mission is to drive small rc cars to another gangs base, then watch them try and get out, screaming. With over 120 cars ranging from police vehicles to ice cream trucks and taxis. Another new feature is: if you 'borrow' a taxi, then drive round the city carefully people will get in and you will now get paid 5 dollars a second.
This game is amazing and exellent value for money.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
Finally I found this game . I lost a lot of time in front of the ps1 to play one of the GTA chapters that I liked the most . Advice for those who want to collect Ps1 games .

Finalmente ho ritrovato questo gioco. Molte tempo ho perso davanti alla ps1 a giocare uno dei capitoli di gta che più mi è piaciuto. Consiglio per chi vuole collezionare giochi Ps1.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought for nostalgia! It is rubbish compared to newer games, but all old games have a certain charm and you buy for a bit of retro gaming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
excellent item and excelennt service was disspatched quickly and arrived almost sraight away im very happy with this product excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
The game itself is hard and horrible....but I had to own them all, and this copy is pristine. Delighted. Fast Delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
The controls are pretty awkward but besides that, just like any other GTA, just top-down and no voice acting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Good if your a fan of the GTA series rapid delivery and in box , manual was unfortunately water damaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
as listed quility porduct
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)